We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GEM.........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artina Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Artina Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Artina Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WHAT A GEM.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned March 11, 2013..Stayed at Artina seven days before I ventured to Cebu and Bohol for two weeks and back to Artina one more day before returning to Chicago, U.S.A. Really a great hotel, just far enough from all the busy part but easy walking distance to so much and a safe area.They treated me like one of their family, great room, very clean, nice bathroom, lots of closet space, very secure hotel, 24-7, great breakfast, newspaper at my door every morning , good Wi Fi, The staff so helpful and respectful, everyone form the maids on up.... Arranged for excellent transportation to and from airport and to anywhere,ride the jeepneys, fun, Be sure to visit the Green Belt Area restaurants and shopping, beautiful, and Intramouras, historical place, very interesting.... Overall the staff made my stay so meaningful and really appreciate all of their efforts....Even met the owner one day, a real gentleman.......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    63
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
19
46
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

i love their rooms. very spacious and clean. their food is very good and the prices are affordable. staff are very accommodating and patient. parking is adequate. the place is near a. venue mall and is accessible by cab or jeepneys. its accessible to rockwell as well as glorietta and greenbelt. thank u so much for making our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I, together with my office mate booked a one night accommodation to this hotel as a way of celebrating Valentine's Day and partly a girl-bonding moment too. The beautiful pictures posted on their website really matches the actual view when we arrived there...with one problem, its surroundings... window view... and even the way going there is a turn off! You can't find a romantic view or whatsoever, in short, it's not really a desired or perfect place for cheesy-romantic couple. It's being circled and crowded by residential roofs. Though it's a quiet neighborhood but not exactly what I expected...I was actually hoping that it's surrounded by bars, fancy restaurants, shopping centers or movie houses but it's not. Even if it's in Makati and near the aristocratic Ayala but you have to ride a taxi to get to 'civilization'. I mean, we wouldn't mind walking but if you're walking with a seemingly-ghost-town ambiance and a paranoia-feeling that someone might snatch your belonging is a risk we wouldn't want to take. Anyhow, the room we had was just perfect that we didn't went out anymore and just decided to stay, rest and pamper ourselves..as if we just went there to have a good sleep! By the way, there's a nearby convenient store, about 3 blocks away, we went there to buy slippers, drinks and junk foods. Then we requested for a room-service massage for 400.00 pesos each (pricey yet the service didn't meet its value). The dinner and breakfast on the following day was complimentary and I must say, the free meals was just okay but you can order another food on the menu if you want. The staff were nice and accommodating, I just don't like the restaurant staff's nosy look when we were about to check out. They were peeping and judgingly looking at us like we we're lesbians or something. Overall, though we had a good sleep but I don't think I'll be coming back to this hotel...one experience is enough to tell a story.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagayan valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was surprised and very satisfied :) on my stay here. I bought the deal at Groupon and it was really a great deal!! The staff from the guard, receptionist, food servers are very accommodating and friendly, you can easily asked for help and they are there for immediate response in everything that we need. The room was very big!! there is a mini table/pantry, a microwave, and a ref, and if you're bringing food from the outside there are available utensils you can use. the bed is very comfortable for sleep. I also like the mini walk in closet and the comfort/ bath room are also clean and spacious. The Place is very near/walking distance to the busy area of Makati Ave.
Definitely I will recommend and be back here :)

Room Tip: I stayed at Room #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT LAUDERDALE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

THE BEST PART OF THIS stay was the service from all the staff..especially the waiters in the dining room at breakfast and the front desk...I was pleasantly surprised at the ambiance and the rooms in this hotel....and of course affordable...
Only two downsides...was the location...about 5 blocks from MAKATI AVE..but no big deal..however the only criticism i would have is that I could not make a telephone call locally in MANILA to a CELL PHONE......EVERYONE NOW USES A CEL PHONE..I am from Thailand and expected to make calls from my room ..local withing Manila..but could not..however I am staying there again in 4 weeks and have no doubt its a great choice....ARTINA SUITES>..

Room Tip: ask for a suite facing the street....at least some light and view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean and fresh. Very good service. We have a good time spending our anniversary together with my hubby. Very accessible for commuters. Good ambiance and relaxing beds. Keep it up. More clients to come.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Farrah,

Thank you for choosing Artina Suites to celebrate your anniversary and taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilities, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Been an avid fan of coupons and I bought one for this hotel and I would say it was one of the best deals I got. Amazing receptionist, Kris and Karen - they helped a lot from finding the place to getting a surprise cake for my boyfriend. Good food better than the other hotels that we went to. Nice and spacious rooms. Love the big dresser. Superb customer service. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. LadyMiakha,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites!, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving us your feedback.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our facilities and specially our services, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artina Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.