We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Boutique Hotel but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Artina Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Artina Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Artina Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Makati
Manila
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Boutique Hotel but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I, together with my office mate booked a one night accommodation to this hotel as a way of celebrating Valentine's Day and partly a girl-bonding moment too. The beautiful pictures posted on their website really matches the actual view when we arrived there...with one problem, its surroundings... window view... and even the way going there is a turn off! You can't find a romantic view or whatsoever, in short, it's not really a desired or perfect place for cheesy-romantic couple. It's being circled and crowded by residential roofs. Though it's a quiet neighborhood but not exactly what I expected...I was actually hoping that it's surrounded by bars, fancy restaurants, shopping centers or movie houses but it's not. Even if it's in Makati and near the aristocratic Ayala but you have to ride a taxi to get to 'civilization'. I mean, we wouldn't mind walking but if you're walking with a seemingly-ghost-town ambiance and a paranoia-feeling that someone might snatch your belonging is a risk we wouldn't want to take. Anyhow, the room we had was just perfect that we didn't went out anymore and just decided to stay, rest and pamper ourselves..as if we just went there to have a good sleep! By the way, there's a nearby convenient store, about 3 blocks away, we went there to buy slippers, drinks and junk foods. Then we requested for a room-service massage for 400.00 pesos each (pricey yet the service didn't meet its value). The dinner and breakfast on the following day was complimentary and I must say, the free meals was just okay but you can order another food on the menu if you want. The staff were nice and accommodating, I just don't like the restaurant staff's nosy look when we were about to check out. They were peeping and judgingly looking at us like we we're lesbians or something. Overall, though we had a good sleep but I don't think I'll be coming back to this hotel...one experience is enough to tell a story.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
41
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cagayan valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was surprised and very satisfied :) on my stay here. I bought the deal at Groupon and it was really a great deal!! The staff from the guard, receptionist, food servers are very accommodating and friendly, you can easily asked for help and they are there for immediate response in everything that we need. The room was very big!! there is a mini table/pantry, a microwave, and a ref, and if you're bringing food from the outside there are available utensils you can use. the bed is very comfortable for sleep. I also like the mini walk in closet and the comfort/ bath room are also clean and spacious. The Place is very near/walking distance to the busy area of Makati Ave.
Definitely I will recommend and be back here :)

Room Tip: I stayed at Room #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT LAUDERDALE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

THE BEST PART OF THIS stay was the service from all the staff..especially the waiters in the dining room at breakfast and the front desk...I was pleasantly surprised at the ambiance and the rooms in this hotel....and of course affordable...
Only two downsides...was the location...about 5 blocks from MAKATI AVE..but no big deal..however the only criticism i would have is that I could not make a telephone call locally in MANILA to a CELL PHONE......EVERYONE NOW USES A CEL PHONE..I am from Thailand and expected to make calls from my room ..local withing Manila..but could not..however I am staying there again in 4 weeks and have no doubt its a great choice....ARTINA SUITES>..

Room Tip: ask for a suite facing the street....at least some light and view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean and fresh. Very good service. We have a good time spending our anniversary together with my hubby. Very accessible for commuters. Good ambiance and relaxing beds. Keep it up. More clients to come.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Farrah,

Thank you for choosing Artina Suites to celebrate your anniversary and taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilities, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Been an avid fan of coupons and I bought one for this hotel and I would say it was one of the best deals I got. Amazing receptionist, Kris and Karen - they helped a lot from finding the place to getting a surprise cake for my boyfriend. Good food better than the other hotels that we went to. Nice and spacious rooms. Love the big dresser. Superb customer service. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. LadyMiakha,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites!, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving us your feedback.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our facilities and specially our services, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This place looks NOTHING like the photos on Expedia and I rate a 0 on the service especially from the rude female front desk clerks. I had no idea that there was no air-conditioning in the living room and she rudely told me that "that is what you requested!" The last I check if a place says air-conditioned then I would believe the whole place was air-conditioned. Rude service, dirty hotel floors and my allergies really acted up once I was in the hotel room. Look for another hotel, the great price on this room is not worth it at all. With as poor as the hotel was, they would have made up for it if the service was at least ok. Very rude people at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Alex D,

Greetings from Artina Suites Hotel!

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving your comments and. We truly apologize for what you have experienced.

Please note that we have investigated the situation that happened during your stay, we are truly sorry that you have experienced this. We will do our best to give what is due to our staff that may are involved on the incident.

Again, thank you and we hope to redeem ourselves in the future and will make sure that your stay will truly be a memorable and happy one.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molino, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Been here last month, and to describe my short stay experience here was beyond my expectations! Loved the room (a connecting deluxe room), the bed & sheets are comfy!!! Breakfast was enough. The service was great! Wished to be here again soon!!! VERY SOON. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Ms. Estorga,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites!, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving your comments and suggestions.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilites, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artina Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.