We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is A great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artina Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Artina Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Artina Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Makati
1 review
“This hotel is A great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, we were so pleased with the staff being so courteous, and the room was clean and smell fresh. This place is so quite and yet so close to Ayala malls and night life We will gladly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you Artina staffs!!! We'll see you again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Ms. Myralinconverse,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

We do appreciate your kind words and rest assured that these are shared among Artina Suites Team. We do hope to be at your service on your next visit to Makati.

Again, Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    63
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
19
46
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Bad:
Dont work well the toilet flush, we are three adult and dont let us use hanging air condition remote control, they issued things only good for two person they always wait for the request, shower is difficult to control the temperature, need more water in the shower, leakage in the 2 wardrobe, breakfast always the same. we booked good for three but they give us good for two person room.

Good:
clean place, friendly and helpful staff, nice furniture.

We stay at room 38 in the 5th floor.

Room Tip: rooms from 1st floor to 3rd have wireless internet... lobby is wet if raining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Krissly L,

Let me start by thanking you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

Your feedback is very much important to us, I can assure you that we use your experience to do everything possible to improve our facilities and services.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we are very much happy to inform you that we have improved most of the rooms and even added new ones. We hope we can show these to you on your next visit to Makati.

Again, Thank you for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of weeks and found it quite nice. They are building next door so it is a bit of noise at the moment. Aside from that we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The suite was nice and big (we stayed in no. 20) and cheap. I missed more water in the shower. Beside from that everything worked nice, reasonably clean and good hotel. Food in the restaurant was good but could be a little slow at times. Location is good, close to all jeepneys and taxis on Makati avenue and JP Rizal

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Ahope,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer. Please take note that your kind word are shared among Artina Suites Team.

Again, Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

When I wanted to check-in with two other family members rather than one, the receptionist was unhelpful, insisting that the third person depart by 2200 hours.

In the end, all were able to stay for no extra charge.

The bed was not great: I lacked sleep, and ended up leaving the hotel earlier than planned for my flight as I'd had enough.

I could not effciently operate the shower's hot and cold water.

There was a kitchenette that I did not use.

On the good side, the studio did not have any noise problems. It was easy (one minute only) to hail a cheap, white, metered taxi to the airport.

While this hotel has a reaosnable rate through www.asiatravel.com and it is clean, there are other similarly priced hotels in Manila (Ermita, for one) that are just a tad better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear d_pearlheart,

Greetings from Artina Suites!

We thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

We take your feedback by heart and I can assure you that we use your experience to do everything possible to improve our facilities and services.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we are very much happy to inform you that we have improved most of the rooms and even added new ones. We hope we can show these to you on your next visit to Makati.

Again, Thank you for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artina Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.