We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eurotel Makati Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eurotel Makati Hotel to your Saves list
Eurotel Makati Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chino Roces Avenue croner Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This was a very last minute pick during an extended layover in Manila. To put it simply the mattres and pillows were made of a cheap (flamable) foam but I was so tired I actually slept quite well. Breakfast was not edible but there's a Starbucks accros the street so it made it all ok.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    25
    45
    25
    13
See reviews for
7
23
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sumgait
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed there for 7 nights in late January. The price is not bad, the staff are helpful. But the quality of the hotel is not so good. It is a typical Asian 3 star hotel. D not expect much from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yercaud
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Really cramped rooms, but the food and service were good. The location was convenient with cabs etc available. The waltermart right opposite was convenient to have dinner etc..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here because I needed a place to stay for half a day to rest while I wait for my flight. We got a standard room. Room and toilet are clean. Bed is comfortable. Toiletries are limited. Food is not so good for its price. Hotel is very accessible via public transport however since it's beside a very busy road, this place is not recommended for light sleepers.

Over-all, this hotel is okay for short stays. But for longer stays in an affordable hotel in Makati, I suggest you stay in St. Illian's Inn. See my other review.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The room and the breakfast was regular, but they failed in the one thing every traveller cares…. We couldn’t sleep at all!
Even the hotel was huge and there where plenty of rooms available, the gave us a room right below a construction site… they offered us another room the morning after, at 8 am, when we were on our pijamas and with the bags already unpacked… we never understood it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I picked this hotel for its unbelievable attractive price offer, compared to its good location in outer Makati, in metro Manila.

When I arrived, I discovered the price has its... well, price. The place is a giant heap of mold! From the moment you come in you are engulfed with an awful moldy stench, crudely masked by tons of perfume piped in through all the corridors. The place is practically swarming with damp fungus, and nothing is safe.

Save yourself the brain damage (inhaling fungus does that!) and your clothes the stink -- go someplace else. This place is beyond salvation -- it must be torn down.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

If you search a hotel close to the airport and the malls, it would be good value - just a mall next door. But except that: lousy neighbourhood, limited service, very seedy dirty rooms, a/c didn't work properly, the mattress had plastic oversheets, bathrooms would need renovation. The weapons you are asked to leave at the front desk. The fence door befor approaching the elevator is also not really reassuring to make this place any safer. Only plus: if you need a place for just a couple of hours, they also offer 12 hour rates........

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurotel Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Makati Hotel

Address: Chino Roces Avenue croner Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eurotel Makati Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Eurotel Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurotel Makati Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.