We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joya Lofts & Towers

Save Saved
You added Joya Lofts & Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Joya Lofts & Towers
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   28 Plaza Dr | Rockwell Center, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty lodging in Makati
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Safe, clean and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Joya Towers is in a gated community right across the street from Power Plant Mall. The area is not typical of a Manila neighbourhood. There are two Starbucks on the streets and one more on the 3rd floor in the mall, outside the movie theatres.
Our room was on the 23rd floor and we asked for a room with a view of the city. Unfortunately, we didn't have that view, but rather a view of the other high-rises in the area. The room has full kitchen, a bit more than we needed for our stay. The fridge is handy as it kept our food from spoiling.
The shower in our room needed new silicone and a new sliding door. The rooms were cleaned daily and all staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. There is a swimming pool on the seventh floor which seems to host swimming lessons for resident children on Saturday morning.
It is a short taxi ride to other shopping malls in Makati and a bit further to get to downtown Manila. One of the attendants at the front desk found us a taxi that was willing to take us on a day trip around Manila and wait for us as we took in different sites. The taxi driver just kept his meter running and we tipped him well at the end of the day. Well worth the few extra dollars to have a safe driver! All taxis are registered to the Rockwell area and are safe to travel in.
A pleasant and safe stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
11
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I booked this accommodation based on the reviews here and I wasn't disappointed!

Room dimensions are above average compared to similar Makati properties. Washer/Dryer is very convenient. Fast wifi router in every room so signal-loss isn't a problem. Kitchen is well equipped with a big fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster. We booked 4 rooms as part of a New Year's celebration and pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the 1-bedroom suite. There was a problem with the bedroom airconditioner in one of the bedrooms but was not really a concern at this time of the year - the living room aircon could cool the whole suite. Hotel staff were attentive to requests and doing their best given the peak season. They granted us a late checkout of 4pm on our last day as our flight out of Manila was not until 8pm. The hotel is focused on good customer service.

The property is situated just across the Rockwell PowerPlant Mall which has a Rustan's Supermarket and numerous restaurants.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor if you want views. If booking over the New Year, pick one with a view over the P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Was here for a night with friends and had a great time. Checking in was quite easy except that the reception is in a separate area from the main building. If you are driving it can be a bit complicated since you need to get your pass and head to the basement then find your designated parking slot.
The loft had good decor and was a good size for a one bedroom. Everything looked brand new and the amenities were ample. The room was very comfortable and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Quiet room and good security. Rooms are nice and has a very good touch when it comes to interior designing. Modern and elegant. WIFI is fast. Watching you tubes are just perfect. No buffering. Staff are friendly and they are all accommodating. Just cross the street and you have a variety of dining areas and shop till you drop. All in ONE! Nice view from your room! 42 inches HD TV! They have kitchen and BIG fridge! Will definitely come back and recommend to friends.

Thumbs up Joya!!

Room Tip: Just enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Located in the Rockwell area of the city of Manila - Room and facilites were above average and all very clean and tidy

AirCon was like fridge-freezer and room facilites (Kitchen) all put to great use.

Gym well equipped / Pool clean and nice to relax around

PowerPlant Mall was walking distance so handy for evening meals and drinks - Also a Starbucks 5 min walk and handy for morning coffee

If your working in Manila, Rockwell might not be best location for your commute, but if it is, then Joya Lofts are well worth a consideration

Room Tip: I'd happily stay again and makes a break from staying in a regualr Hotel -- Best of both for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights and booked 2 of there 2 bdr deluxe suites. We had confirmed our pick up from airport via several emails and our early check in which none of happened. Arrived at airport at 5 am and there was nothing. Got to hotel by taxi and then there was no rooms for us. Went a walk around for a few hours and then finally got one room, 2.30 pm we got our next one. The reception girl Celest was nice nice and tried to do what she could.
Found out that we where not aloud to have canned beer or any food or drink beside the pool but even in the room compendiums said it was fine. Honestly if they sorted issues out then it would be a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Joya late Sept for two weeks. We usually stay at Fraser Place but they were sold out. First, the pluses: Joya was VERY centrally located to where we wanted to be (Makati, San Juan, the Fort, airport, etc). It's right across from the Power Plant Mall that has lots of shops and restaurants, and there is a grocery store in the basement that came in very handy, especially when they offer free delivery right to your unit! Not that we are lazy but we bought gallons and gallons of water so we saved time and effort by having them deliver it to us :) We had a two bed/two bath unit, and it came with a complete kitchen and a new washer/dryer combo. The building is new, so there are no moldy/dampness smells to contend with (actually the entire place smelled really nice..I'm a bit anal about that sort of thing!). There is a balcony, which came in handy for the smoker in our group. The gym was awesome, but the best part was the boxing club right in our building! The trainers were so friendly and really great to work with. The Joya also has a magnificent pool and area, similar to that of a resort. The entire staff of the hotel, from housekeeper to security to front desk were very friendly and always greeted you with a good morning/evening :) If you need a cab, they will get one for you and they will write down the license plate # of the cab in case anything happens.The negatives are not many, but if the hotel management tweaked these very minor concerns I would give this hotel a 5/5. First, key card access. We were 4 adults sharing the one unit, and each one of us needed a working key card because there were days we had different activities. It was very annoying to have to share only one key card. We were given a 2nd card, but it was a paper card that couldn't give us access to our floor unless we asked security to let us up. There was one day where we literally had to plan our day over who had the working card. If we wanted to say, go to the pool, and someone else wanted to go to the gym and other two wanted to leave the hotel, those in the hotel had to coordinate who got the 2nd key card because security (rightly so) won't do anything unless you produce the card for identification. The 2nd negative are the misc charges. This was minor, but really should be better communicated to ensure there are no misunderstandings. Such things as the deposit, telephone call charges (cell phones vs. landlines incur different charges), etc should be more clearly communicated either on the website or when you check in.
The only other thing I would like to note is that the apartment size is cramped for 4 adults (we had the deluxe one, I think they do have a bigger one but obviously is more expensive). It can be a bit challenging trying to cook in the kitchen, or hanging out in the living room (the couch is only good for two people). There is also limited storage space for toiletries in the bathroom. Not that I expect the hotel to do anything about this but just as a warning to potential travelers..if you're 4 adults like us, you might want to splurge on the bigger 2 bedroom units. I'd say that our unit would be good for two adults, two kids. Having said that, the Joya's rates were very competitive to similar apartels (we got ours through hotels.ca for $188/night).
In order of priority, we really enjoyed our stay because of: the location, the well-cared for state of the unit, the great and friendly staff, and the pool. We will definitely recommend it to our friends, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joya Lofts & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joya Lofts & Towers

Address: 28 Plaza Dr | Rockwell Center, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty lodging in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Joya Lofts & Towers 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Joya Lofts & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joya Lofts & Towers Hotel Makati
Joya Lofts And Towers
Joya Lofts & Towers Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joya Lofts & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.