We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find yourself at Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Herald Suites Solana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Herald Suites Solana to your Saves list
Herald Suites Solana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2914 Finlandia corner Einstein Street, San Isidro, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Holsbeek, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Find yourself at Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The most wonderfull asset of this hotel is the Staff who takes care of it. At all levels i experienced a great commitment to there task . From the Housekeeping up to the Management they all did a great job.
The rooms are very comfortable with more then enough space. At the top floor there is a swimmingpool with a nice view over Makati. This hotel is able to get the perfect match between quality and what byou have to pay for it. All this is in balance. Very well done indeed.

The only minor remark is the restaurant which has a rather limited choice but sufficient enough.

The location is a bit away from tourist attractions but the staff is always very busy to flag down a taxi (always on the meter , never had to wait a minute ). The hotel is very close to the SM Hypermarket. All taxidrivers know this Mall.

I liked this place very much and i certainly will return to it at my next visit to the Philippines.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel is a bit more noisier .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
21
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

All the taxi drivers had no idea where this place was. It is essential that you print out a map and give it to the driver. Finlandia street is one way and the taxis would have to go around a few times. My tip is to get let off at the BDO bank on the corner of Gil Puyat and Dian st and then walking 2 blocks to the hotel.
I stayed for a week in a suite. The room was very big but was worse for wear. There is a lot of traffic noise from finlandia. Around the hotel are peoples homes and you will hear dogs barking and roosters crowing all day long. You will also hear the cry of the balut seller around the streets. If you are unlucky enough to stay on a saturday night, you will have unbelievably loud karaoke from the shacks nearby.
The staff at the hotel were great. Always polite and will open doors for you and get a cab for you. The food in the restaurant was good. I always had the Filipino breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it. I also had room service a few times and it was always tasty and reasonably priced. There is a mini bar but they are very poor at restocking it. They were also poor at restocking the bathroom and we weren't left any soap until I asked for it.
I would stay here again for the food and the staff (mostly) but not for the location.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed a few days recently at this hotel. The hotel itself and the staff were fine in general. The location is ugly and off the beaten track even though it is still in the Makati area. Don't get a room facing the road if you are a light sleeper. Very noisy! Wont stay again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights. On arrival we found a double room instead of twin as booked. After insisting on a twin all was sorted. Room and bathroom was fine, well serviced but room and furnishings are tired. There was also a large resident mouse. Food in cafe is good. Stand out here is the friendly and helpful staff. Top marks to all the front office, house cleaning and cafe staff. You made our stay with your cheery smiles. The hotel is well on the outer of Makati in a bit of a dodgy area. Ok during the day but don't walk here at night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is in good conditions. We stayed only 2 nights but we were upgraded, we got a very spacious room, very clean with all necessary facilities, comfortable huge bed, big bathroom, A/C, Free safe and Wifi, complementary water daily.

Breakfast was OK, friendly staff, pleasant ambiance, We didn`t have time even to see the swimming pool as we enjoyed nightlife in Manila. We recommend Cowboys Grill pub for very good live bands.

In Manila, we recommend traveling by taxi which is cheap and air conditioned. We didn`t walk...as we didn`t feel too safe...maybe we are wrong

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mnl
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights with my fiancee and it was a pleasant stay with lovely staff,comfy room and great views of city and also too wonderful food at the herald suites and I would recommend to anyone and even me and my fiancee happy to stay there again :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and my Honey Bunny stayed for 10 days on this HOTEL, we can say that is very amazing and very comfortable bed , and also the hotel staffs are so nice to us, they are so polite and kind to their customer, we would like to stay there on our next holiday, and also the food are very tasty, my amerian husband he likes to eat the filipino food which is they're prepared to us or serve, and also the location is so quite and safe. And also very clean. thanks you so much we've got the right hotel to stay for our first holiday in Philippines. thank you so much also for all the herald suites Solana hotel for your kindness to us. we would like to come there next few months for holiday... .............................thumbs up from, ,,,,,,,,,,,,JHANNA & JOSH

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herald Suites Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herald Suites Solana

Address: 2914 Finlandia corner Einstein Street, San Isidro, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herald Suites Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herald Suites Solana is located in Makati City, the business district of the Philippines. Just a few meters from the South Expressway and 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Herald Suites Solana is ideal for the business and leisure traveler who seeks the convenience of shopping in nearby Ayala Center or needs to meet with associates in the financial district. It offers 40 big air-conditioned guestrooms. It has a pool and gym on the top floor, and a coffee shop on the second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herald Suites Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Makati
Herald Suites Solana Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herald Suites Solana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.