We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herald Suites Solana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Herald Suites Solana to your Saves list
Herald Suites Solana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2914 Finlandia corner Einstein Street, San Isidro, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overnight stay with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here overnight with my family and I was happy with their service. I originally booked for twin beds non-smoking but we were given a double bed upon check in but it was not a major issue with me. We just had an additional bed. We were not able to change the room because they were fully booked that night.The room was neat and comfortable for a budget hotel. It also has a good location. You may choose from Continental, Filipino, American style or even Japanese food served ala carte for breakfast. They don't have buffet for breakfast. Overall, we were happy with the check in and check out. I was able to use their sauna and swimming pool on the rooftop. It would have been better if their jacuzzi was working but it was out of order. I would stay here again if ever I get the chance to be in Makati area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
21
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. The room was neat and clean. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. A lot of Japanese restaurant options are nearby, hence many Japanese frequent the place. Internet wifi is available in the lobby, pretty decent speed. The wired internet was not working in the room, some technical problem. Breakfast is pretty good, with a choice of Filipino, Japanese and American. Price is quite reasonable. There are a few malls around with good eating options. Close by to most business centers, though keep in mind the time consuming traffic of Makati.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here on arrival and departure, they always make you feel at home and are very accommodating, I even accidently booked into herald suites on departure and they sorted it out and gave us the same room, very close to all the action, greenbelt, greenhills, manilla metro, a must stay and their adobo is good, but the staff are better

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for an hotel close-by the Bus terminal to Batangas.TripAdvisor brought up this one and we were not disappointed.
The welcome was warm and helpful, with our luggage being taken care of and a baby-cot installed immediately in our room.
The room was excellent and very cosy with a nice en-suite bathroom.
The included breakfast was adequate with a nice service.
On our departure, a taxi was hailed by the valet, no problem.
I will certainly return there if I have to travel to Batangas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on herald in April 2013 for 3 nights. Hotel has nice quiet location in business district of makati . I found hotel very pleasent all staff happy to help you . Beautiful restaurant. And great rooftop swimming pool. Good wi fi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here one night while going thru Manila. Stayed in Room 402 which is a Junior Suite.

The good part: very nice staff... polite and accommodating. Rooms are nice.. spacious. Have nice amenities. Bed is comfortable. Toiletries are decent. Food from the room service was so-so. The rates are pretty good. Had a reas king sized bed. TV channels , were ok but were old 19"-20" tube TVs.

Bad part: the hotel is hard to find.. most taxis have no idea where it is located even with the printout map ans business card. I strongly suggest you print out a map from Google and take with you. There is nothing nearby for food, restaurants, bars or convenience stores. Not a nice area. I found I had stayed in better locations on Makati Ave at the same rates.
Biggest issue - the road is noisy with traffic, and dogs barking all night long. I also heard roosters crowing all morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

before my fiance came down in the philippines, he let me find a place where are we going to stay. I tried to search on the internet how many times but Herald Suite solana really catched my eyes.. I checked the pictures and the place looks so cozy and calm.. we stayed in this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. i agree that their service is really excellent. staffs are VERY accomodating.. Regards to Kuya Boy:) the driver who accompanied me in the airport.. I felt really comfortable staying in this place because the staff are really nice. the room was good. cozy, like how i really like it. and actually seeing the place in person is more better than the pictures posted;) we tried the pool on the 2nd night, it was like a private pool because me and my fiance are just there.. it looks really romantic + the tower.. <3 they have their own sauna and gym also.. if you want privacy and your looking for a place where u can relax, i suggest this place.. thank u Herald and i will love to visit again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herald Suites Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herald Suites Solana

Address: 2914 Finlandia corner Einstein Street, San Isidro, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herald Suites Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herald Suites Solana is located in Makati City, the business district of the Philippines. Just a few meters from the South Expressway and 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Herald Suites Solana is ideal for the business and leisure traveler who seeks the convenience of shopping in nearby Ayala Center or needs to meet with associates in the financial district. It offers 40 big air-conditioned guestrooms. It has a pool and gym on the top floor, and a coffee shop on the second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herald Suites Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Makati
Herald Suites Solana Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herald Suites Solana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.