We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my favourite hotels - home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Celeste

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Celeste to your Saves list
Hotel Celeste
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   02 San Lorenzo Drive corner A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“one of my favourite hotels - home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

i return to this hotel anywhere from 2-4 times a year. Each time they do not fail to impress me. Staff greet me by name as soon as I step out of the airport taxi, and some even remind me of the last time I stayed!!!
Room is very comfortable with huge king size bed, wifi and ipod speakers. Although hotel is in the heart of Makati only 2 minutes walk from Greenbelt and hotel has floor to ceiling windows, rooms are quiet even during rush hour.
Only thing that can be improved on in the hotel is the menu. ROom service menu has shrunk and features little choice of items. Breakfast 'buffet' used to be better - used to feature sliced almonds and pistachios to put on cereal but that's gone now.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    75
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
70
19
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xiamen, China
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Rooms an service of the hotel staff is still good, very attentive and courteous.
The restaurant has lost it's chef and food has gone bad, luckily there is only a three page menu to chose from.
Definitely they have lost a customer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

First time here after many many trips to Manila.I had a suite which was fantastic in terms of size and facilities,My only gripe is the usual Hotel lighting,ie lots of switches and lights,but little illumination.

Staff were great and Hotel is great value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel has it all! Beautiful decor, very friendly & helpful staff, close to all major shopping centers including the Greenbelt Shopping Complex, which includes a cinema and close to transport. Walk through the aircon shops to the train station. The buffet breakfast is excellent! It is classified as a buffet, but it is a la carte. They have a small selection of food out and you order whatever you want from their menu and the food is prepared fresh. This hotel is small and very hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Amazing interior design, comfort, and service. Staff are very accomodating and friendly. Rooms are lovely - we love the bed, sheets are fresh, comfy, and soft. Ambiance is superb. They strictly follow no smoking in all areas except outside and roof deck - so if you are a smoker, it would be a bit of a challenge, unless you are willing to pay $100 for the fine. Breakfast is average, limited menu and buffet is only cereal and bread. But overall, we love the stay because of their rooms. Just improve their breakfast buffet and this hotel should stand out. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUezon City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Love the hospitable staff, the elegant European ambiance and its accessibility. The front desk always sends someone up to my room when I have inquiries. Went to see a long-lost friend in Don Bosco in a matter of minutes! Then I hied off to Fort Bonifacio in no time at all! Of course, it helped a lot that the staff,like Ems, gave me intructions on how to get there. She even helped me access my internet connection so I can do my work. I strongly recommend Hotel Celeste!

Room Tip: Let the staff help you. They're very friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is one of the best mid-priced boutique hotels in the prime area of Makati. The rooms are very spacious and well-appointed, the staff are sensational and I appreciate the smaller size of the hotel as it means that the hotel never seems crowded.
It is a great option for business travellers looking for a decent mid-priced option.

Room Tip: some rooms seem to have larger bathrooms and is worth asking for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celeste

Address: 02 San Lorenzo Drive corner A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#9 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Celeste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the vibrant city of Makati, discover a new stylish architectural icon where eclectic European design and invigorating settings combine contemporary comforts into the city’s latest and most sophisticated hotel. Hotel Céleste is the epitome of luxury and sophistication. Be enthralled in its 30 deluxe rooms and suites all uniquely designed to pulsate your senses with our signature service Celestial Touch that redefines every guest’s experience. Stay…and have a remarkable experience at Hotel Céleste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Hotel Makati
Hotel Celeste Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Celeste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.