We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartments and excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ascott Makati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ascott Makati to your Saves list
Ascott Makati
4.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Glorietta 4, Ayala Centre, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spacious apartments and excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay at Ascott Makati due to the wonderful reviews here on Tripadvisor and it's close proximity to the retail stores. The ease of which our extended family of 10 moved freely between Ascott, the retail stores and restaurants took the hassle out of our time in Manila. It allowed us to be together or go our own way.

The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had by far. The selection of food was endless and the variety of breads were fantastic! Unfortunately, the breakfast experience did not extend well to lunch or dinner at this restaurant.

The 2-bedroom apartments were surprisingly spacious with decent sized living spaces and a fully functioning kitchen. There was also laundry facilities in the apartment and worked well when you can work out the instructions.

The check-in and check-out process could be improved as i took a long time even though it wasn't at all busy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ascott Makati as your accommodation during your trip here in Manila. It is encouraging for us to learn that you are happy and satisfied with our breakfast offerings and that our apartment size is suitable for your requirements.

We wish to acknowledge as well your constructive feedback with regards to the opportunity to improve the efficiency of both check in and check out. Note that I have immediately shared this with our Guest Service Team so that corrective actions can be taken.

Thank you very much for your support and we hope to welcome you back on your future visits.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    187
    54
    26
    15
See reviews for
171
44
25
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
166 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was my first stay at this serviced apartment located in Makati. I choose this property because of the Ascott brand but was not impressed or satisfied with my stay. The Ascott website described the apartment as an ‘opulent 3-bedroom apartment’ but it is far from the truth. I find that the furniture and fittings are all worn out and dated. The carpet looks old and seems like it has not been cleaned for a long time. The air conditioning needs servicing too. Inadequate lighting makes the living room dimmed. No tissue box in any of the bathrooms and must be requested for. Housekeeping needs to do a better job to clean up the apartment thoroughly. The only thing I like about this property is the location, it is central and very convenient - adjacent to the Glorietta Mall and connected to Greenbelt/SM Mall, Landmark and is the perfect place for shopping, dining and entertainment.

Room Tip: Higher floor apartment have less noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Naturally we are very concerned to hear about your disappointing stay and that we have failed to meet your expectations. We also wish to apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort caused.

I would very much appreciate the opportunity to follow up on this with you further. Please feel free to contact me at rennanjohn.reyes@the-ascott.com and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here in our property so that we can impart a better resident experience.

Sincerely,
Rennan John Reyes
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here in the one bedroom apartment for 2 months. The room was extremely nice and the staff was very attentive. The apartment was very spacious, clean and the price per night was reasonable. It had a well equipped kitchen to include a full size refrigerator and a stove. Bottled water is provided daily. It also has a washer and dryer (in case you want to do your own laundry). The breakfast was great and there was always a variety of options and fresh fruit. The staff was very courteous. The room service was great as well. The mall is right next door (and several grocery stores) which made shopping very convenient! If you plan to have an extended stay in Makati, this is the hotel for you. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and compliments about our service and facilities. We are glad to learn as well that our F&B offerings were to your satisfaction and that our proximity to several groceries and to other shopping complex worked well for you.

We hope to welcome you again on your future visits.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this apartment / residence for 2 nights both nights were great. Lovely sleep quality. Extremely convenient location as all shopping areas just down stairs. Lots of taxi available anytime. Breakfast was great too. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely return .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our serviced residence and for your excellent rating and positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, facilities and the location of our property proved to be convenient on your end. It’s comforting to know that you had a relaxing and that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your future visits.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is located above the great shopping complex and a clean environment. Everyone in the hotel was extremely helpful and supportive, provided us with the most extraordinary service. Friendly staff jumped at assisting us at every request, a "can do attitude with a smile". Very honest staff as we left valuables in the room and all were safe. Staff were professional, courteous and caring. Cafe6 staff - excellent service and meals at the hotel. Housekeeping staff - hats off to you for your honesty & integrity. Waiters & doorman - you take the crown for your cheerful smile, greetings, halting taxis and noting their names & numbers for our safety and for always assisting us with directions. Massive shopping complex downstairs with most of the American brand shops, McDonalds & food court. Loved the staff of Ascott and had a great time.

Room Tip: Great views from top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our associates across different departments for their hospitality and fantastic service exemplified. We shall definitely share your feedback and commendation for their motivation and inspiration. We know that comments such as this really inspire our team to do more.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back here in Ascott Makati.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

One of the nicest place I've stayed - our little bit of luxury this trip :D Everything about this apartment was brilliant.

Fully equipped kitchen area with breakfast bar - washing machine and dryer hidden away in its own cupboard.

Right beside Glorietta 4 - no direct access but only 15 steps to the Mall and all that wonderful air-con and shops. Easy access to Greenbelt through Landark. Couldn't ask for more :D

Breakfast was to died for. Absolutely ticked all my boxes for buffet selection - almost wanted to say all day sampling it all.

WI-FI acceptable, enough for my needs.

None of this silly door card in the holder for electricity so the room temperature was always just right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ascott Makati as your accommodation during your holiday in Manila. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with the services and amenities available in our serviced residence. We are happy to know as well that our breakfast offerings and internet wi - fi suits your requirements.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It was my first time in this hotel last May 31 (at room 1405) and I can tell that this will already become one of my favorites the reasons being the title I have captioned this review about. Let's go into the details:

PROS:
1. The location is perfect as it is right smack in Glorietta, the commercial center of Makati and everything is near and in walking distance.
2. Checking-in and Out is a breeze. Of all the hotels that I have been to, this one has for my record the fastest checking-in and out process.
3. The Staff are all courteous and warm, They never fail to smile at me whenever I pass by them.
4. The rooms are large with complete kitchen amenities, everything is there including a large LG fully automatic washing machine. No worry about operating the appliances as there is an operating guide book in the room.
5. The toiletries are by L'occitane.
6. The towels, linens, pillows and bed mattress are clean, soft and of finest quality.
7. Large LCD inside the room with clear TV cable signals, radio, cd players are all available.
8. Wi Fi is quire fast and reliable (uninterrupted).
9. Room interior is classy with large living room containing elegant sofas and chair and dining room with equally chic dining set.
10. Amenities are great with swimming pool and Jacuzzi, large swanky gym, tennis court and Gym Group exercise room. Locker room inside the gym is more than adequate with it own steam room.
11. The lobby floor amenities that include Café, Conference Room, Business Center, Mini Shops, Kids Playroom, etc. are all clean and exude great ambience.
12. There is an on-time newspaper delivery, good and helpful housekeeping.
13. I love the way they accommodate up to 2pm stay.
14. Above all, guest service is spotless and superb.

Cons:
1. The water heating system seemed odd as the switch in the temperature is the same as the volume of water. this means that as you turn your faucet/shower from zero to bigger water flow, so is the temperature. This means that you cannot have a good volume of rather cold water coming out, which you need in case you would like to wash your face or shampoo your hair (hot water is damaging to your hair).
2. The shower rooms inside the gym looked like the neglected part of the facilities as they look relatively dingy and some shower heads, faucet handle needs de-rusting and shampoo/bath gel dispensers need to be replaced.
3. The biggest letdown of what could have been a perfect hotel is the food. The cook seemed to be following the same line of food fare everyday. I have sampled the breakfast three days before my stay and during my stay, guess what? They have exactly item-per-item unremarkable line-up.

All told, this hotel is still on top of my preference as it made my stay truly homey.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscottMakati, Manager at Ascott Makati, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our serviced residence so positively and in so much detail. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the property, our location and the service provided by our associates. We are delighted to hear as well that we are on top of your preference and that we were able to impart that homey feeling, something that are associates constantly strive for on a daily basis.

We wish to take the opportunity to thank you as well with regards to your constructive observations. We shall definitely work on addressing these, so that we can impart an enhanced resident experience the next time you stay with us.

Thank you very much for your support and we hope to welcome you back on your future visits.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 74 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 74 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 74 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Makati

Address: Glorietta 4, Ayala Centre, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
#8 Spa Hotel in Makati
#9 Business Hotel in Makati
#9 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Makati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in one of the most luxurious of Manila’s serviced apartments designed exclusively for international executives and their families. Tailored to meet your every need, the services and facilities are well-appointed, extensive and personalized, complementing the elegance and sophistication of the spacious residences. With wireless Internet (WiFi) zones, modern business facilities and high speed broadband Internet services, business can be conducted with ease and efficiency while you live in the comfort and security of an exclusive city resort, so that you may enjoy your overseas assignment, leisure vacation or relocation with a peace of mind. Conveniently located within Makati's prime business district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment and shopping complexes, you can relax and recharge in the exclusive Ascott lifestyle amidst the vivacious culture of this dynamic city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Ascott Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Makati Hotel Makati
Ascott Makati Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascott Makati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.