We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, satisfying suite.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7829 Makati Avenue | A. VENUE MAKATI, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Makati
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, satisfying suite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel during my trip to the Philippines. I got the one-bedroom suite which was spacious and overall, has nice interiors. There was no view at all though but the building across being constructed at the time. It was a comfortable and hassle-free stay from check-in thru check-out. The location is nice being in Makati, near the business district and right nearby restaurants, malls/supermarket and nightlife. The surrounding streets are busy especially the main road which is Makati Avenue, but being a bit off the main street, it can be relaxing. I will consider staying in this hotel again especially if my next trip will include itineraries in the areas of Makati and Taguig.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room that faces the west (Manila Bay) if they have it, Manila sunset is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    243
    112
    41
    28
See reviews for
64
88
51
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best Western Plus Antel in the central of Makati city, from this hotel you can find a lot of thing surrounding. Hotel has 3 towers, so better book Deluxe room to be in Antel Spa Tower, room is big enough like a studio room with small kitchen but no cooking facility, they has Microwave so you can warm up your food. Other family is good 4* hotel, clean and professional.

This hotel is close to the airport, take taxi cost 160PHP if no traffic, with traffic jam it would come to 250PHP. In front of the hotel, there is SM department store where you can get water, beer, fast food, and everynight, they organize a food and night bazzar with Philippino band play very nice music. Food here also cheap, you can get 1 meals from 80 - 150 PHP per person.

Hotel has 3 pools in 5th floors and kid area. Gym on 6th floor is just very basic but it is OK for quick work out. Breakfast at Azzurro Italian restaurant, you will have more Italian breakfast than in other hotel.

Room Tip: book room in Spa tower or Serenity Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 2 nights. Convenient if you like to out and go to the bar, there are few in the area. The hotel itself is somewhat hidden from the other establishments around the area that makes it difficult to find. The room are nice and clean but it was a bit noisy (construction going on). Travelling going to the airport was a pain coz of too much traffic in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Haide K!

Thank you for sharing your reviews with us. The hotel has the biggest space in the area since we are part of A.Venue and we have a mall. Our location away from the street makes us more exclusive to our guests thus guarantee safety. The current construction in the area will soon be one of the best attractions that our guests could access, for the meantime, we are providing other rooms that are far from the affected areas and we appreciate if you could have raised this concern earlier so that we can immediately adjust.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best thing about this hotel is the location. The area is right where all the best bars are in mla - buddha bar, 71, alchemy etc. also, its only 10 min drive to greenbelt- perfect for shopping, and of course less than 3 km from bonifacio global city.
Rooms: good considering the price is quite cheap for a 4 star hotel in makati.
Service: very helpful staff outside the hotel. They open your car / taxi door, calls a taxi if you need one & they are very polite.
Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Odessy12!

Thanks for sharing your wonderful reviews and this is one of the reasons why guests keeps on coming back as we offer them the right value for their money.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 2-bedroom suite room for me and my friends via Booking.com. Beforehand I asked that they make a note for me that says "Maligayang araw ng mga pusong hitad, mga bokloh!" and put it somewhere visible upon my guests' entry. Although the note ended up being too small, it was such a hit to everyone.

Location was great. Foodies would have a grand time staying in this area. There's the nearby Century Mall (Hole in the Wall and iHop are good dining options). There were also numerous spas in the area for those tired from all their urban adventures. It was a weekend, so there was a night market just across the street. It was pretty sad though coz there weren't many patrons.

Check in wasn't too much of a hassle considering that I wasn't there at that time. I only had to talk to the receptionists so they could verify the booking, and they then allowed my friends to enter. A 3,000 refundable deposit had to be collected for us for any incidental damages.

Before reaching our room (502, Tower 1), we noticed that the area smelled like cigarette smoke. Pretty weird, because we were advised the entire hotel was "no smoking." Anyway, we headed on to our room. The suite was pretty cramped, but still sufficient. A living room composed of a 4-seater sofa, flat-screen TV and side tables welcomed us. There's also a dining area with a round table and four seats. As per room description online, there was supposed to be a kitchenette, but there wasn't. I actually had to put the ice bag we bought from 711 in the main restroom sink. There was a bar fridge stocked with various beverages. The unit had two rooms. The master's had a good-sized queen bed, equipped with the usuals (a/c, tv, own t/b). The other room only fits one pax. It has a desk and a cabinet but no TV. Guests using this room would have to use the common rest room near the living area.

We wanted to mix our own drinks, so we got what we needed from the nearby SM Marketplace. I called reception for an ice bucket and a pitcher. The first time, they redirected my call to Room Service, but no one picked up. I had to call back a couple of times, but they were still unreachable. After what seemed like forever, they decided to just have someone go upstairs and give me this smelly microwaveable container. They also didn't have a pitcher available.

Lighting within the unit seemed to be purposely dim. It definitely gives it that comfy vibe, but I wish brighter lights were available. The only lights that were bright were the ones in the restrooms. I wish this could be improved. Shouldn't be a problem during daytime because you could just open the curtains, but come night time, everything could be just really dim. Smoking also shouldn't be
such a chore. The only smoking area available was the one just outside the parking area. I wish they could assign a couple more.

We didn't get to see other areas of the hotel such as the pool areas or the spa.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi vouchervulture!

Thanks for staying with us during Valentine's Day and it was I who made sure that your request about that note will be done.

I have raised this concern to my team as the hotel strictly adheres to the city as 100% non-smoking, however the smoking areas are limited based on the same city ordinance.

As for the room service, I have called the attention of our restaurants.

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and my team appreciates improving our services to reach your satisfaction. The location and our amenities are truly a PLUS and we are establishing more fun activities to engage with our guests.

Have a nice day and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros - Great location. Exceptionally wonderful staff minus 1 depressed acting front desk girl. Many surrounding stores and restaurants.
Cons - Bad hot water fluctuations. Noisy construction area. 4 star hotel with hard 1 star hotel beds.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Undiscoverable1!

Thank you for emphasizing our best advantages considering you have stayed with us for almost a week. The area is busy these days but we are considering the biggest advantages very soon that will serve you more in the future.

Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have no question with how the hotel looks outside and inside, it was nice. Yet one thing that leaved a big question in my mind was the restaurant.. Really?!? with that big and luxurious hotel I can't believe what I saw. I think its the worst breakfast I ever had in all the hotels I've been so far.The place looks so disorganise, sorry to say it's like a carinderia. There is not a lot of food to offer, very limited. I don't even know what to eat. My husband cannot find the eggs where normally in a hotel a chef is standing to cook it fresh for you. With regards to the room they said they transferred us to another building which I totally don't understand. It seems like there are three hotels or buildings. They said they upgraded our room. It looks fine but you can really hear the noise from the outside or even from the other rooms. They have nice pools which I guess is the hotel's asset. It took a long time before we were able to check in. Im sorry to say but I can't recommend this, coz of what we experienced.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi laysme!

I am somehow confused with your review as you mentioned that both interiors and exteriors are good. You stated an upgrade of room, and we do that as we experience high occupancy in the hotel. With three towers, located in Makati, this is indeed a very busy place. I would like to inquire which restaurant you were referring so that we can share this comment with them. We have two restos that both serves buffet breakfast.

It is really unfortunate that you have expressed dissatisfaction during your stay with us and hope you can reconsider as we do offer more choices since we are the biggest property. We always strive to do better.

Thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Address: 7829 Makati Avenue | A. VENUE MAKATI, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Antel Hotel is your home from home at the heart of the cosmopolitan and business district of Makati City, offering all suites in its three (3) distinct towers: A.Venue Suites, Antel Spa, and Serenity Tower with FREE Wi-Fi, kitchenette that includes a microwave, electronic kettle, a sink, dining tableand more The hotel has the largest pool, with infinity and kiddie pool, and also has the largest parking space that is very important in the area. All are suite rooms, with a receiving area that is suitable either for business or leisure purposes equipped with flat screen TV, DVD player, Ipod dock, and working desk. The private bathrooms feature a bathtub and walk-in shower. Best Western Plus Antel Hotel offers premium and personalized massage services from Toccare Spa equipped with steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi and semi-precious stone themed VIP rooms. For healthy lifestyle routines, the hotel also offers two (2) fully equipped fitness centers, a game room for adults and a playground for kids. Guests can enjoy the convenience of room service, or dine at two stylish restaurants in the hotel: Azzurro Restaurante Mediterraneo, which serves Mediterranean dishes plus features a KTV room; Granvia Cafe that offers Western and modern local cuisine that also operates in the pool bar. The hotel is just few steps away from A.Venue Mall and Century City Mall, it also provides a free shuttle service and has a taxi bay for guests to visit Glorietta Mall, a 20-minute drive away. Ayala Museum is 10-minute drive away, while Ninoy Aquino International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The a. Venue Hotel Makati
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.