We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry but this is rated too highly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7829 Makati Avenue | A. VENUE MAKATI, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sorry but this is rated too highly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There's nothing really wrong with this hotel but from the moment you step through the doors you just get the feeling that this is a budget hotel. Clean and safe but not quite what I was hoping for Andy just had something missing.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not facing the sister tower at the back that is still being developed until the ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Dr_Parry_in_Bath!

Thank you for highlighting our safety and our facilities and amenities. Best Western brand is truly proving our guests with amiable surroundings but since we're a PLUS you probably have observed that we got a lot of events happening to provide the best experience of our season - from our A.Venue Mall, to open parking al-fresco food hub. I suggest you could try our Spa. Compared to our neighbors, we do have the space to provide a secured location. These days we even have a choir performing in our lobby. Anyway, hope you can check these out on your next visit with us. Our property is the most upscale Best Western in the country.

Again thank you and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    232
    102
    40
    27
See reviews for
59
83
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had my wedding in this hotel. Some of my international guests checked in in this hotel. Service was one of the best! Food was also great! Location is very accessible. For parties and gatherings, I fully recommend the place! Great job!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Chelpot!

Wow thank you for your perfect score and truly we are working very hard for special requests during weddings as December is considered also our highest occupancy for the year where we do have a lot of corporate and reunion functions. Weddings are truly special for our couples and we would love to become part of it by making it truly special.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms. Bed and living room are in different rooms.

Refrigerator and simple cooking possibilities.

Time consuming check in procedures.

My first time in Manila, but usd 125 per night seems to be in the high range, but I did not check others.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Stoylen!

First of all Happy Holidays! December is truly exciting in our place and apologies for some delay in your check-in. This is the also the season where we get the highest occupancy and I hope you were able to check our facilities, the largest pool and we do have our mall... just to compare with our neighbors.

Starting last week, we have our Christmas cheers in then lobby where we support NGOs. We believe that providing this to our guests we are extending the Holiday spirit and as we are consistent with our mantra - stay with the people who care.

Beyond our facilities, we provide events and hope you can drop by in our open parking for al-fresco dining and the various restaurants.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel is the most upscale Best western brand in the country located in the premier business district- Makati City.

Thank you and hope to see you in your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An unmemorable overnight stay though I have nothing bad enough to comment. Check-in was fast and staff was courteous. I just had a bit of confusion on where the check-in area was for the hotel since there were I think 3 hotels in the same building. I booked a one bedroom and was sort of disappointed on the size. It's like a studio forced to become a one bedroom. The view was even more disappointing -- I guess they didn't note my request that I want a room facing Makati Avenue and not facing the constructions beside it.

They had a nice pool and the rooftop was good enough. But all-in-all nothing remarkable worth raving about.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Kay R!

Noted on your comments and thank you for staying with us. I believe you stayed during our highest occupancy and probably6 most rooms on your preference were already taken. No worries, as in your next stay all constructions in the area will be over and we are excited that those infrastructures would make our area more convenient. This is a true sign of progress where we can extend more cosmopolitan lifestyle to our guests that are just few steps away.

Thank you and just to clarify that all our suites are strategically made for places in Makati. Hope you can check in your next visit with us our other amenities: largest pool and parking space in the area, plus we do have a mall.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for 4 nights recently and will never stay there again the bed was not Queen Size it was a Double Bed...was really let down because I am 6 foot tall and my wife is 6 months pregnant so we expected Queen Size Bed. I recommend Y2 Hotel nearby much better rooms for same price.

Room Tip: I don't know what the other towers are like but we stayed in A. Venue Tower (Left Building) I wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi CVrettas!

First of all, thank you for staying with us for almost entire week and as you have shared that the booking was made on the third party website. I believe if there are confusion during the transaction, we will be happy to immediately address your needs as we do have 24/7 team to to assist you. You mentioned a nearby hotel but kindly observe that we have the largest space and number of rooms which guarantees more convenience. Most of all, you probably have observed our secured location compared to other properties in the area plus our own mall.

I believe that in your next stay with us and with these information, it could help you further to have the best stay in Makati at the best price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For me as a business traveller for 26 weeks a year you only need a few simple things;
1. Comfortable bed - agreed. Got that
2. Air conditioning - fine
3. Good water pressure and hot shower -stayed here twice. Both times water was weak and either scalding hot or stone cold. Mostly cold. I had to go to a gym to find a decent shower.
4. WiFi - just terrible
5. Breakfast - choice of 2 restaurants. One was a dark room serving pasta (not a breakfast food) and the other much nicer but food cold always.
6. General comfort - pretty good with generally good staff but had a wedding party one night outside my window until 2am. Seriously have functions in the function rooms where they don't inconvenience everyone trying to sleep.

Summary: it's my last time. Seriously consider another place. It's not worthy of the Best Western Brand.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi JonMTB!

Noted your concerns during your stay but hope I would get further details on this as to your room and date of stay. The hot and cold for our showers are doing well so I believe if there were any reports, our staff would immediately address this. As for the parties, apologies for this as it was preferred by our clients to party in the pool area. We have actually addressed this and would control the level of noise and also enforce within specific time for such events.

Thank you and hope you could reconsider staying with us in the future as we will improve this 'isolated situations" you might have observed our amenities plus our mall and the immediate lifestyle centers which you could enjoy discounts or perks that are exclusive to our guests only.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled with a group of friends attending a workshop at the Cultural Centre of the Philippines at Roxas Boulevard. We took up two 2 bedroom apartments and one 1 bedroom apartment. The hotel is basically no frills comprises 3 towers of apartments, some of which are occupied by long time tenants. The rooms do show their age and are in need of a refurbishment, nevertheless they are functional. The curtains and some of the furniture in the lounge section of the apartments need a good deep cleaning. The bedrooms and bathrooms were basic and OK but the single bedroom in the 2 bedroom apartment was very cramped I felt. There is a small kitchenette with sink, small refrigerator and a microwave but not stove top. All cutlery and plates etc, had to be requested for from the housekeeping department. There was two swimming pools on the property..suitable for short laps. Pool was was a bit cold at the pools were between the towers. We got a great price for the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi HKChong!

Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate your reviews as for your update, we are replacing and will schedule further improvements in our suites. true we have three towers and you could try the other towers on your next stay with us. During the BER months, we are having the highest occupancy and I hope you checked the exciting events in the area plus visited our mall. Since last week, we have invited performers and artists to visit our place for FREE events, I believe these will be very interesting for you.

Again thank you and hope to meet you in your next stay with us.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Address: 7829 Makati Avenue | A. VENUE MAKATI, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Antel Hotel is your home from home at the heart of the cosmopolitan and business district of Makati City, offering all suites in its three (3) distinct towers: A.Venue Suites, Antel Spa, and Serenity Tower with FREE Wi-Fi, kitchenette that includes a microwave, electronic kettle, a sink, dining tableand more The hotel has the largest pool, with infinity and kiddie pool, and also has the largest parking space that is very important in the area. All are suite rooms, with a receiving area that is suitable either for business or leisure purposes equipped with flat screen TV, DVD player, Ipod dock, and working desk. The private bathrooms feature a bathtub and walk-in shower. Best Western Plus Antel Hotel offers premium and personalized massage services from Toccare Spa equipped with steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi and semi-precious stone themed VIP rooms. For healthy lifestyle routines, the hotel also offers two (2) fully equipped fitness centers, a game room for adults and a playground for kids. Guests can enjoy the convenience of room service, or dine at two stylish restaurants in the hotel: Azzurro Restaurante Mediterraneo, which serves Mediterranean dishes plus features a KTV room; Granvia Cafe that offers Western and modern local cuisine that also operates in the pool bar. The hotel is just few steps away from A.Venue Mall and Century City Mall, it also provides a free shuttle service and has a taxi bay for guests to visit Glorietta Mall, a 20-minute drive away. Ayala Museum is 10-minute drive away, while Ninoy Aquino International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The a. Venue Hotel Makati
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.