We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7829 Makati Avenue | A. VENUE MAKATI, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 62 hotels in Makati
Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was small, cost too much, shower was terrible, hot then cold then hot then cold, had to change rooms it was so bad, next room not much better. They would not give us two room keys, causing inconvenience for my wife and I. Over priced breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Internet was failing all the time. The hallways have no AC, so they are stuffy and too hot when you leave your room. Housekeeping wakes you up every morning wanting to clean the room early. Sounded like there was a factory above our room, machinery running during the day. Pool repairs going on, noise all the time. Some huge slamming noise like an elevator falling during the day, don't know what the hell that was....Will not stay there again, over rated.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    216
    87
    38
    20
See reviews for
46
71
43
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Advantages: Great location - not exactly on the major road but easily accessible, near a hypermarket and loads of restaurants/bars/cafes around 24/7. The 1BR suite is spacious with dining area and big kitchen with equipments. Quick check in/out and helpful front office and bellboy/concierge staffs. Moderately priced - this is really of good value for money.

Disadvantages: Our room turned out to be on another building (A.venue suites) which is quite old so the AC in the bedroom was noisy, the coffee maker wasn't working and the mini fridge doesn't really cool much. Plus it's true that there's no hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location not the best in Makati (though it is close to a lot of 2nd rate fast food cafes/restaurants). The room (apartment was fine and comfortable, but on my first stay there was no hot water. Forget the breakfast, there are better options elsewhere. Spa was OK without being great.

Room Tip: Ask for one with its own hot water meter; you then adjust and avoid the problem of no hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi HoJo_Guest!

First thank your or contributing reviews about our hotel and let me address your concerns.
BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel is the largets property in terms of number of room within the immediate area, with our three distinct towers we are showcasing the uniqueness of the properties. As for the restos, we have 2 onsite that offers wide selections of menu plus you could consider that our hotel also has a mall which features numerous international brands. I hope you also took time to drop by at our BAGA Festival market that has been featured by various media entities due to its food selections located on the open parking space. Our hotel is located in the most commercial and strategic location for international and local guests. For the coming days, there are special treats offered exclusively to our guests and this is why we do listen from our customers like you.

I have taken note of your concerns but I would appreciate to get your reservation details so that I can address them immediately. rest assured that our Front Office is open 24-7 to provide you immediate solutions.

Again thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 2br apartment through the hotel website when they were having a 50% off flash sale. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who eagerly took our bags off our hands however when we checked in they told us we were actually next door. That's where the great service ended, we carried our bags next door and were given a frosty greeting. When we asked for 2 security cards as we had a 2br suite we were flat out told no with no further explanation. The apartment itself was modern but showed signs of wear, chipped furniture and paint. As we were only staying one night it wasn't a major issue however i would not have been impressed if i had been paying full price. Issues with the room - air con was noisy, the microwave didn't even fit the plug hole so was sitting on the bench for show, the couch area was not comfortable for 2 let alone 3 people to watch tv, the couch was very hard. On the upside the beds were very comfortable, spring mattresses and fluffy pillows. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was reasonably priced and delicious. The restaurant staff were fantastic. The pool area is also impressive.This hotel suited our needs as we were not in our rooms much, the location is excellent and is really the saving grace for this dated hotel.
Overall, this hotel was comfortable for one night at half price.

Room Tip: There is a construction sight next door and the jack hammering will wake you up. Request a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi Shazlock99!

Thank you so much for contributing reviews for our hotel. There are indeed constructions in the area and we believe that this will eventually be of advantage very soon since the one you're referring is an upscale hospital facility.

BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel has the most number of rooms in the area and we have three towers. Each tower is unique and I am taking note of your concerns and I would be glad to further assist you if you can provide us details of your reservations like the room.

Our customer service is consistent among towers, you may refer in various commendations from our guests who also have provided reviews on this site. If there's any case where you might slightly felt not satisfied or deviation from our standards, feel free to raise this concern with us and we will directly address your concerns.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, located in d heart of Makati. Easily accessible to nearby restaurants, night markets and convenience store. The room that we stayed had basic facilities such as microwave, hair dryer & alarm clock. Very friendly and kind staffs. I left my phone is d room and we checked out d hotel without realising, one kind staff (lady) brought d phone to me before we step out to d lift. It's very impressive act. Thanks a lot to her. One bad thing about this hotel is that, d location of our room. it was nearer to the renovation building on the opposite of d hotel, thus the banging, drilling sound was seriously annoying. So whoever plan to stay here make sure u asked for a good location of your room for a peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Do not get a room opposite the renovating building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi Aramena!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your very sincere review. Indeed there are numerous renovations and constructions in the area and we believe that this eventually benefit most of our guests. The construction is done within scheduled time and stops by late afternoon as courtesy to our guests.

BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel takes pride on the genuine services of our staff and we thank you for commending them, you see we make it sure that our guests stay with the people who care.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Have a splendid day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure if the reason why I had such a title is because we stayed here during a very peak season -- New Year's. The location itself is a plus cause it's near commuting areas and within the heart of Makati's busy streets. It is accessible to restaurants, malls and convenience stores. The rooms have basic facilities and the interiors in our room are ok. The appliances were functioning well. However, the sink was the one not functioning well. After a few washing of dishes, the water doesn't go down the drain easily. Good thing we had two restrooms in the room we occupied, but one of restrooms' toilet had a problem (the flush that is...).

The breakfast buffet ain't good enough as well. They had minimal meals offered to eat, plus their restaurant isn't spacious to occupy their guests. The worst part was when we were about to check out. We understand it was because most of their guests were about to checkout by 12nn, but they could've managed by providing more staff on their station to speed up the checkout process. Since I paid via credit card, it could've been easier on my end to let us leave. But it took almost 30 minutes for me to wait at the lobby, only to find out after the follow up that I'm ok and we were good to go.

There is still room for improvement for this hotel...though for simple travelers who have just enough, this is a nice place to stay in...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Greetings Carla R!

First of all thank you for sharing your feedback during the Holidays. True that during these season we are having full occupancy but nevertheless we do our best to meet the expectation of our guests since it matters to you and to us.

If you can provide us further details of your reservations or at least the room number, we will be happy to check on your stated room facilities. Just to share, it is procedural from both of our Housekeeping and Engineering team to check regularly on our rooms and if there is any concern you can report it to our Front Office so that this can be attended immediately.

We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel do listen from your comments and suggestions and we are committed with the idea where our guests stay with the people who care.

Again if you have further information from your recent stay, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was impressed with the service this hotel offered. They had an ok breakfast and a beautiful pool. The rooms were small but clean and the security was exceptional! Good restaurants nearby and also a grocery store as the rooms have a small fridge. Showers were great!

Room Tip: Book online you can get a room for about 50.00 if you walk in you will pay 200.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Jenv1990!

Thank you for staying with us and commending our services and other facilities. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel we make it sure that your stay is attended by people who care. As for space or sizes of our rooms, you may want to check our other suites.

Also you may find other online websites offering other deals but rest assured when booking is done directly to us either at www.antelhotel.com or www.bestwestern.com, you can enjoy more options and flexibility. If you are a member of our loyalty card of Best Western, which is is honored by our hotel chain all over the world, you can also enjoy earning points and better deals as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Also Known As:
The a. Venue Hotel
The a. Venue Hotel Makati
The a Venue Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel Makati, Metro Manila
Address: 7829 Makati Avenue | A. VENUE MAKATI, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 62 hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.