We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Buffet In Makati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circles Event Cafe

Circles Event Cafe
Makati Shangri-La, Manila | Ayala Ave. corner Makati Ave. Makati City, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
63 2 813 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 977 Restaurants in Makati
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Continental, International, Pan-Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Makati City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The Best Buffet In Makati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Value for money? Choose Circles. This has always been my favorite place to eat since they have a long buffet options to choose from. They have good food and very cozy ambiance. They have a sea food night buffet if you are a seafood lover. Their Foie Gras is not openly served though but you can ask for it and they will surely cook it for you. Coffee or tea is free and inclusive in the buffet charge. Best service, best food, best buffet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    50
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cavite City, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Company Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was able to have lunch here with co-workers. The food served in buffet with a huge amount of choices from Asian to European dishes, Seafood were fresh and dishes served in the buffet table were hot. Requests can also be made to the chef's that are available. The atmosphere is good. Was able to dine in a table beside the window that overlooks the man made fountain. Clean and well maintained dining utensils. Smiling waiters - always ready to clean up table after your done with the meal. Overall a good dinning experience for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We made the right choice!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had our team lunch here and found excellent variety of delicacies!! Those shrimps, crabs, sushi and steaks were perfect for my taste. As far as I know they only take reservations but you can always call to find out. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Not meant for just lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had lunch here with coworkers. Food was great, loved the desserts, especially the little cheesecake squares. Too expensive for just lunch though. I figured I could never sample all the dishes for it to be worth what was paid. Likely not to come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Team Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Was here two weeks ago for our team lunch and 'twas glorious! The buffet ranges from Asian, American and European dishes. Had especially enjoyed the desserts. Had two plates. The area is located right at the heart of the Makati business center, the best way to burn the calaries after the buffet is to walk around and enjoy its perks. Serves its purpose! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circles Event Cafe also viewed

 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Circles Event Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circles Event Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.