We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elderberry Pond Restaurant

Elderberry Pond Restaurant
3712 Center Street Rd, Auburn, NY 13021
(315) 252-6025
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is our second time we have eaten at Elderberry Pond. Both times were for lunch. It is a wonderful restaurant. The food is prepared using organic produce from their farm. The wait staff was very friendly. It was a nice day so we were able to eat on the outside patio where we could enjoy the beautiful piece of property and their food. The two times that we have been in this area we have frequented this restaurant. We look forward to returning real soon and maybe do dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    29
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richmnd va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Elderberry Pond is one of our favorite places to have lunch. We live near Rochester, NY and it is definitely worth the drive to the other side of Auburn, which we do a couple of times a year. The menu changes with what's in season which is always fun to try have never been disappointed, but their crab cakes are my favorite. This visit I had the vegetarian pasta, it was absolutely wonderful the flavors kept my taste buds asking for more. The elderberry and apple pie was a delightful ending for any meal. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
“An Incredible Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The beautifully architected building sits outside where you would expect to find such fine dining but it only adds to the ambiance created by the warm welcome and first rate service we received. The food was not as delectable to eat as its presentation. I highly recommend dining here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth a trip just to eat here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We read the review and since we were going through auburn decided to give it a try. It is out in farm country and the only business around. Set back from the road in a stand of trees it would be easy to miss and drive by. The dining room is very nice but we sat in separate room with windows all around, a beautiful spot. From the bread, to the lentil soup with their own farm raised and smoked ham, the quinoa stuffed squash with a great balance of spices, to the coffee all was fresh and delicious. Service was a little slow but always pleasant and well informed. It is definitely a resturant we will be going back too soon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Field to table Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic meals with organic contents: field to table. Great, comfortable country setting.

A menu with good variety -- something for everyone. Gluten free choices.

I'm not a big prime rib fan but my dining partner had it and gave me a taste. Melt-in-your-mouth!! If all prime rib were this delicious, I'd be a convert.

Two of the specials the night we ate there were a beet salad and king salmon. The beet salad was good with beets so well prepared. The king salmon was out of this world!! Fantastically prepared; moist, delicious.

Waitstaff is very friendly. Pacing of meal was very appropriate; never a feeling of being rushed -- or left alone too long.

Highly recommend this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elderberry Pond Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elderberry Pond Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elderberry Pond Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.