We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Auburn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auburn Diner

Auburn Diner
64 Columbus St, Auburn, NY 13021
(315) 253-7375
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 101 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Auburn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Food is wonderful. If what you want is not on the menu ask. The staff is wonderful. Best diner in Auburn.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Auburn Diner, tasty and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We felt the food was very very good! Very nice wait staff, clean and comfortable and bustling when we went on a Wednesday late morning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DON MILLS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Typical Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a typical American diner in the shape of an aluminum train car. The breakfast menu is reasonably priced. The portions are large. My omelet was a little greasy but well made, and the home fries were too greasy. The wheat cakes were delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice little spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was really impressed with how clean this very busy little diner was - it truly sparkled.

It was clear to me that it was a favourite with many locals as there was a long line that never quit for the entire time we were there.

Staff is friendly and the food was good.

I've got a few favourite diners and find that the best ones are in the NYC area as well as all over NJ - Jackson Hole in Queens is on the top of the list just because it is quintessential diner. This doesn't quite have that vibe and so for me it lost just a wee bit in translation; it was more of a very small breakfast/lunch room than a "diner" in the truest sense of the word but still good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A real diner atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We found this by accident. We had googled restaurants in the area and the diners didn't get very good reviews but on our quest to find another place we came across this one and it looked busy (always a good sign) so we stopped in. Lovely onside, real diner layout, typical diner menu and the food was good and plenty. Waitresses were busy but chatting away and very friendly. Prices were good too, we had plenty to eat and even went back a second time! Try it if you're in the area, you'll leave smiling:-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auburn Diner also viewed

Auburn, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Auburn Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auburn Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.