We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but only if you're willing to wait!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar

BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar
74 State Street, Auburn, NY
315-515-3162
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, but only if you're willing to wait!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have had dinner here several times in the past year or so and always found the food to be quite tasty and the menu with an appealing range of meat, fish and pasta dishes with some creative vegetable sides. The service has never been speedy, but this time it was glacial! And the dining room was only lightly occupied, perhaps 4 tables total. it was at least an hour before we had our appetizers, we had to request bread and also request their very good fired chickpeas, and an hour and 25 minutes elapsed before the entrees appeared. Auburn needs this kind of restaurant (there are not a huge number of choices) so i hope that the chef gets his or her act together and the wait staff, although very friendly and pleasant, are a bit speedier bringing the initial drink orders.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
syracuse
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I planned to have lunch in Auburn on Veterans Day. We discovered that our regular restaurant choices were closed so we took a chance on one of the few places that were open, which was in the Beauvine Chop House in the Hilton Garden Inn. We ordered tortilla soup, spinach salad, fresh calamari, and bacon mac&cheese. We followed that up with eggnog bread pudding. Everything was made fresh in-house and was exceptional. The ambience was tranquil and the service was friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Second visit to the restaurant and no disappointments. Great choice of menu, expertly cooked and presented. Wait staff friendly and efficient. Thank you Maria! Martinis to die for! Beautiful ambiance. Will definitely return and recommend to anyone travelling in this region.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“September 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our stay was for 4 days at the end of September, we had a table for 6 for dinner. The food was spectacular, our server was a fine gentleman by the name of Michael. He was very attentive to our needs gave us great suggestions for our meal selections. Afterwards, we had the opportunity to sit in the fire pit area and have a few after dinner drinks. Truly a wonderful evening and would welcome an opportunity to dine there again. - TC

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous gluten free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I ate dinner several times at this incredibly relaxed restaurant. As someone who must watch for gluten free options, I was impressed with the knowledge all the waitstaff had. My meals there were superb and I will return on my next visit to this area!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.