We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Auburn to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 State Street, Auburn, NY NY 13021   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Auburn
Rush, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was beautiful, clean, easy to get to and the staff was very friendly. We asked for dining suggestions other than the restaurant at the hotel and were given excellent choices. We were able to walk to the restaurant for dinner. We had spent the day at Mirbeau Spa, staying with the Hilton Garden Inn was much more cost effective for our group.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind words about our beautiful, clean, and excellent hotel! I am pleased to hear you were given excellent choices for your dinner. Hopefully next time you'll join us for dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    66
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
76
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I am a hilton honors member...and stay at all of the different hilton family properties. I realize this is a new hotel...so that may have played into the pleasant stay I had...but I think this is one of the best HGI's I have ever stayed at. Nice rooms..with microwave...Keurig coffee makers in the room...big stand up shower...nice work out facility....beautiful decor and and very good restaurant and bar attached. Definately will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate the feedback. Thank you for being a part of Hilton Honors and your loyalty to the brand, I am so pleased to hear that this is one of the best HGI’s you have stayed at. We strive to be our best and to make sure every guest is comfortable during their stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice new hotel with all the bells and whistles needed for business travel. Good access to NY Thruway. Good starting off point for the Finger Lakes region. Local area in Auburn not very impressive but did not have to explore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a little (or not so little...) US shopping trip. I can't say enough good things about the friendly staff, the beautiful amenities, the super-clean and modern rooms and the INCREDIBLE breakfast ( -- which is all-you-can-eat and includes pretty much every option of breakfast food there is (e.g. cereals, granola with special toppings, muffins, bagels, pastries, whole fruit, cut fruit, yogurt, waffles with toppings, eggs any style, homefries, sausage, bacon, pancakes -- and the list goes on...)).

This hotel exceeded our expectations and is off the charts for the price point. I have never received such excellent service at a hotel. For instance, on our second morning, we had to leave the hotel at 4am -- (breakfast is served from 6:30am) -- but when we returned from packing our car, the attendant at the front desk had gotten yogurts for us from the kitchen and gave us a $10 gift card from Dunkin Donuts so that we could buy our breakfast on the road.

Better than a luxury hotel experience. We'll be back.

(Approximately 25 minutes from Waterloo Premium Outlets)

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was great and I would choose it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was so helpful.
We look forward to your next stay.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was actually surprised at how nice this hotel was. It was a luxury type of experience...beautiful, modern lobby and a very nice room complete with a microwave, keurig with coffee, decaf, and tea, and a very nice shower. My only complaint is that there was a family with small children across the hall and the kids were very noisy. I was worried about sleeping, but I ended up sleeping great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you slept great!
Once again I thank you and we hope you visit us again soon!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Highly recommend. Staff extremely friendly, lobby fabulous, rooms delightful. Had my Dad's 80th surprise birthday party here. They did an outstanding job. Would recommend this hotel!! Fresh baked cookies in the lobby was a nice touch, we was the complimentary coffee and tea that was always on hand... I am staying here again in June and any future trips back to Central New York!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that the party was a success. Once again I thank you and we look forward to your stay in June!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Christmas and had a great experience. The hotel felt brand new and the room was also clean and comfortable. The front desk staff wasn't super friendly (which I don't really mind anyway) but in no way were they rude or unwelcoming.

We had drinks and a snack at the bar on Christmas Day and the bartender was great. Even though he was working on Christmas, he was welcoming and friendly. Great bloody marys and delicious french fries! The breakfast the next morning was okay - nothing special but it was nice to have the option to have breakfast at the hotel.

We will definitely be staying here again when we come back into town!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here over Christmas and we look forward to your next visit.
Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Address: 74 State Street, Auburn, NY NY 13021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.