We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Auburn to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 State Street, Auburn, NY NY 13021   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Auburn
Springfield, MA, United States
1 review
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hilton Garden Inns are always a pleasant place to saty and this on in Auburn, NY was no exception. Excellent lobby, clean room and friendly reception all made postive impressions on my wife and me. There are a few good restaurants in the areas as well. The next time I return to this region I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor! In your review, you've used two of the words we hold as some of our top values every day (clean and friendly)! We understand the importance of first impressions and I am so happy yours was so positive. As you indicated, are many good restaurants in the area and our own is of course excellent as well. I hope you had excellent meals in the area. Auburn, NY is becoming a bit of a foodie city for sure! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

All the best,
Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    66
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
76
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice surprise finding a new hotel in Auburn NY. Modern, clean, good sized rooms were the order of the day. We had a large group meeting and all were extremely happy with this hotel. Glass showers were very nice. King bed and room worked out great. We will all look forward to staying here next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience with us! I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We often hear that folks are surprised to find us in Auburn, NY as we have a very upscale and modern feel to our hotel. Our king rooms are pretty spectacular with glass showers and lots of room to spread out.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the area.

Best,
Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Took a 300 mile road trip with my wife to the MacKenzie Childs Studio in Aurora and booked an overnight with breakfast at the Auburn, NY Hilton Garden Inn. Had a wonderful King room with a great shower built for two. Instead of the typical in room coffee pot, there was a Keurig machine with assorted coffee and Tea K-Cups. The desk, housekeeping and maintenanv=ce staff couldn't have been friendlier and made for a great stay. Had a romantic dinner in the Beaux Vine Restaurant. Truly superb food cooked to order that could compete with any fine dining establishment in much larger cities. At breakfast, the server was concerned that my wife was not having eggs and questioned wh. Explaining that she could not eat yolks, the server said no problem, we'll make you an egg white omelette with fresh vegetables. We made use of the pool and business center as well. The entire hotel was immaculate and we shall return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor!

I am so thrilled that you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience all that we have to offer here at the hotel. Our restaurant staff really goes above and beyond when it comes to our guests and I am glad we were able to get your wife something that she enjoyed. Many people we talk to do not know that when we say "cooked to order", we really mean it. You can get any type of eggs/omelets at our breakfast and you can also have many gluten free/vegetarian options in our restaurant for lunch/dinner.

I am also glad you were able to enjoy our in-room amenities such as our Keurig machines. We really try to anticipate every need and make sure each guest has a great stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Best Wishes,
Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was satisfied with this hotel, and would stay there again. Breakfast was great and very reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is conveniently located within close proximity to great shopping (Waterloo Outlet Mall) and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled you were able to have a wonderful stay with us. I will say, our breakfast is pretty spectacular. It is not often that you can find an all-you-can-eat breakfast for $9.95! It appears that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the Waterloo Outlets as well, which is great. We are also about the same distance from the new Destiny USA mall and I hope you were able to experience that as well. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located and about a year old. Shows no signs of wear and is sleek and clean. A good choice for those who don't want the B&B experience. Just a block from the main drag with several restaurants located nearby. Just six miles from Skaneateles and the lake.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience! We are so pleased that you said we show no "signs of wear". As a hotel, we serve tens of thoustands of guests every year and we work very hard to keep our property looking like new and we are glad you noticed!

We hope you stay with us again soon and thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enosburg Falls, Vermont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

It is not often that I take the time to review hotels when traveling for work as opposed to vacation, but this hotel deserves mention. A good restaurant can be found onsite with steaks and seafood highlighted. As someone who must carefully avoid gluten the bar tender Anita and the cooks were as helpful and knowledgable as one could ask.
On top of this I had the luck of meeting Eric the general manager. He was welcoming and attentive even checking in with me on my final day to make sure everything had been as perfect as possible.
Also, the town of Auburn overall is friendly and welcoming. If it fits your plans I recommend this spot highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us these great comments! We often accommodate gluten-free guests and we've become very knowledgable in it. The restaurant team is second to none and the food is always outstanding. Anita is certainly deserving of praise as well. She consistently astounds our guests with her memory of their previous stay, their drink preferences, and other tid-bits about them. Our staff truly takes a great interest in our guests and as a member of the team I am no exception. I love talking to our guests and getting their feedback. Our number one training tool is the guest's perception. We use guest comments daily in our morning meetings to make sure we can be the best hotel in the region. I appreciate the time you took to speak with me and share your thoughts. It is always nice to hear kind words about the hotel and our team.

Thanks again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel made our anniversary getaway a wonderful experience. We were greeted warmly by a friendly personable staff member named Ben who made us feel comfortable and special. Breakfast was delicious with lots of good choices. The room was spacious and had attractive décor with wood look flooring and nice design on carpeting. The glass door shower was a nice touch and windows that open are great. Strawberry infusion water in the lobby was a nice idea. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary getaway! We firmly believe that while we accommodate guests that are in the area to create memories, so too should we be part of making those memories. Ben is a great team member and has been here since our opening. He truly lives and breathes our core values of guest-centric service. I am go glad you liked the water in the lobby. As I've mentioned in the past, we used to have lemonade and tea in the lobby and when one of our team members suggested infused water, we gave it a try and it was a huge success. On any given day you can find cucumber, pineapple, strawberry, apple and many various other flavors.

I hope you were able to relive some of those great moments that you experienced in the past for your anniversary and also create some new memories with us.

All the best and we hope to see you again on your next anniversary!

Eric Ridley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Address: 74 State Street, Auburn, NY NY 13021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.