We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing first time at Moro's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moro's Table

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moro's Table
1 E Genesee St, Auburn, NY 13021
315-282-7772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Auburn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing first time at Moro's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wondered why we were driving from DeWitt to Auburn for dinner on a chilly Wednesday in February! Now I know--- Moro's Table is worth the quick drive to Auburn! Easily one of the best meals I have had in CNY in quite some time. Our group of 9 shared mussels (w/pernod & with bacon/mushrooms), oysters, and a few sushi rolls for appetizers...all were amazing. The beet salad was excellent as well (so good that I did not share it) My small salmon entrée was cooked to perfection, and my husband beef rib was to die for. A few people had the duck, a lobster special, and lamb--and every one of us was so pleased with our meal! Do not leave Moro's without trying a dessert: we shared the bread pudding, fruit tarte, and chocolate cake...each plate was left clean. Great restaurant worth checking out!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    23
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York, United States
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“A very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were lucky enough to score a table right in front of the fireplace at Moro's Table. The ambiance was awesome! The food was just as good! We shared with friends and tried a variety of things: pork belly, beet salad, tenderloin, duck confit, shrimp risotto, the pork special, and the madeleines for dessert. Everything was delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ed Morro has a great hand with his food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great product every tine I have been there. I live in Auburn and this is absolutely the best food in town. You would think you are in NYC or Chicago when you see and eat this food. Prices are higher than other establishments but you do get what you pay for. Excellent!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Since we were staying close by this place was recommended to us. I have to say I was surprised at how great this place was.....who knew there was such a good restaurant in Auburn!!

We arrived early and not many people were there. We were seated in a booth. The service was good throughout our dinner. The wine list was not long but had a good assortment including some good Finger Lakes wines.

One of us had the pumpkin salad and the other a roasted beet salad and both were exceptional. For our main course we had a small plate of halibut and a small plate of scallops. Everything tasted fresh and light as well.The small plate coupled with the salad was certainly enough. However we did shared a dessert of lava type chocolate cake topped off with some ice cream. Delicious!

Wonderful place and we look forward to dining there again during our next trip to the Finger Lakes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Food was great it's nice to see a chef that is a true chef ..food was amazing and the serving was wonderful Def worth it !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moro's Table also viewed

 

Been to Moro's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moro's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.