We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and satisfying dinning experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moro's Table

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moro's Table
1 E Genesee St, Auburn, NY 13021
315-282-7772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 101 restaurants in Auburn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent and satisfying dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A very fine fine dinning restaurant. From the modern atmosphere and welcoming staff the evening smoothly proceeds through a very interesting menu. Beginning with bread made in house, to a good selections of starter, we have chicken livers, excellent and smoked in house salmon, leading onto fried scallops for one and braised beef rib off the bone for the other, it was a fine fair. We went back two night in a row!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    90
    21
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Foodie Oasis in Auburn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

After hearing nothing but good reviews about this place, we decided to give it a try and we were not disappointed. The modern and sophisticated ambiance was not stuffy whatsoever. As others mentioned, the menu is difficult to define, there is an eclectic range of items from sushi to standard entrees such as steak. The mussels were the star of the dinner, the fennel broth was luscious and not too salty. The braised ribs were so tender. I really enjoyed the fact that they offer half-size portions, which allows for a tapas style night out if you so desire to steer your experience in that direction. The bittersweet bread pudding was phenomenal and I will go back for this dessert alone. The sole reason I did not give five stars is because the service did not match the rest of the experience. Our server did not go out of her way to make us feel welcome and we felt rushed in reviewing the menu, to be honest this aspect made us feel like we were in a diner setting. The assistants filling our water glasses made no eye contact or asked if we wanted more water before filling our glasses. Overall, the food was amazing and I hope when I go back, the service will be just as good as the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love tapas dining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Varied 5 star menu, using fresh in season harvest. Menu staples were fantastic. Love being able to order smaller portions so we were able to try so many more wonderful dishes. We had 5 dishes plus a salad a piece. The bread was addicting, too! Very contemporary, chic atmosphere. A little pricey but perfect for special occasions.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Make SURE you order mussels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Started with the Shrimp Tempura Sushi and Shrimp and Chicken Potstickers. Both were awesome. Then we moved on to Mussels with Smoked Bacon and Mushrooms - DO NOT MISS THESE - the taste was absolute heaven! We dipped our bread until no sauce was left. Then house salad with Ginger Miso dressing - fantastic dressing. Then we split small entrees of Duck Leg Confit and the special of Monkfish with Shrimp Risotto. What a fantastic idea to let you order appetizer sized entrees so that you can try so many more things. Hats off to Moro's Table!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Deserves a place on my "Treasures of the Finger Lakes" list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've been to this place twice this summer, even though it is about a 30 minute drive from home. It is terrific on any dimension ranging from food to service to atmosphere to easy parking. Great seafood, very subtle and interesting sushi rolls, and great french fries to boot. Simply outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moro's Table also viewed

 
Auburn, Finger Lakes
Auburn, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Moro's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moro's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.