We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Garden but Bad SPA Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sonya's Garden Spa

Sonya's Garden Spa
Barangay Buck Estate | Alfonso, Cavite City, Luzon, Philippines
+63-9175329097
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Quezon City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Garden but Bad SPA Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I can't imagine how unprofessional those massage therapist we exactly arrived at 6:50, the receptionist was nice but not their massage therapist who's name is Luz she look uninterested when the receptionist called her and even ask us if we want to have shower first and i said yes then she smirked and want everything to be hurry she even told me to wear my slipper right away, she bring a 2 towel and one short but i wear a short then she laughed because the shorts was supposed to be for my bf Merilyn who's also a massage therapist was laughing also anyway we availed their Sonya's signature massage and add 100 for a couples room. Instead of being relax i was angry and dissapointed for the entire session. And they even had thick face to ask a TIP my dear if you don't want your job then resigned i really don't know why they look uninterested it is because my bf and i was their last customers. I Love their Garden it's relaxing and romantic.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A place to RELAX!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Tucked in the mountains of Cavite, this beautiful garden spa is a place to get away from the hussle and bustle of the city. A day trip or an overnight stay would surely relax your senses especially if you book any of their massage. Serving food that literally comes from Sonya's garden gives you a hearty meal. You'll be lucky to meet Sonya while she is tending to her garden on a bright sunny weekend!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little hidden paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went to Sonya's Garden to take pictures and buy from their Panaderia and Country Store. I wished we stayed in this place instead of Tagaytay City. This place is far from the tourist spots which means it really quiet, peaceful and serene. This a place where you can relax. It was really worth the long travel from the city. We loved all the stuff we brought from their stores and we will definetely come back here and stay instead of just dropping by to get stuff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One with Nature at Sonya's Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Can't.wait.to.go.back. If you want to be one with nature and feel at peace with yourself, head to Sonya's garden. It's a 2 hour travel from Manila. Delicious and healthy buffet and a pretty cheap yet refreshing body massage are among the services being offered here. :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmariñas, Cavite, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food, awesome ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Awesome food, awesome ambience. Truly refreshing garden setting experience.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonya's Garden Spa also viewed

Cavite City, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Sonya's Garden Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonya's Garden Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.