We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tagaytay City

Tagaytay City
Cavite City, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tagaytay City is about 60 km / 37 miles south of Manila. The home of one the world's most natural wonders Taal Volcano and Taal Lake.
Makati
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place is excellent! Good quality food. Worth the drive. Will definitely come back. My wife loves their signature lemonade. A must try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The General View of Tagaytay-no specific place..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I wish, posts could include a apecific area of review ex. Taal Vista Hotel - a place of great view and relaxation. Most of the review is helpful but in the end the question of "What place in Tagaytay are they talking about??? Still remains a mystery, well its just my simple but informative opinion. Good day Tagaytay City!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in a different dimension”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

dont like the hot weather?love breathtaking views and staying on the hillside?this place is good for you.Great ambience,great food.Dont forget to drink and buy barakong kape.people there are very kind and they will help you out in anyway they can.even in the market,there is wifi.cool,right?
we went there with some guests from abroad.Explore the places.There are a lot to see in tagaytay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Cooler and more relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our visits to Tagaytay and will return again this year. It's so much cooler here than in the city. The views of Taal Lake and the surrounding mountains are beautiful. We particularly enjoy the view from The Palace in The Sky, too bad it was never finished.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Place to Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a wonderful place to visit. There are beautiful views, although many have been somewhat marred by development, lots of good outdoor restaurants, and a view of Taal lake which is actually a volcano. It is also cooler here because of the altitude, which is nice. Like most of the tourist spots in the Philippines, it can be crowded. There are plenty of things to do here, something for everyone, including Sky Ranch (amusement park), the Residence Inn Zoo and a shrine to Our Lady of Manaoag which is nice even for those who aren’t Catholic. We wish we had spent more time in Tagatay, two days would have been perfect.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tagaytay City also viewed

Botolan, Zambales Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Tagaytay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tagaytay City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.