We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate at the Island Cove Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park to your Saves list
Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Covelandia Road | Binakayan, Kawit, Cavite City, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cavite City
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Ate at the Island Cove Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very nice setting, they have outdoor seating where you can eat just about all the filipino foods.
It taste ok but not wow..the service was great.. he would kid around my uncle.

Beautiful view and it wasn't too hot, just right.

I love the seating arrangements.. below you will see bunch of fishes swimming around the gazebos.

I would recommend the restaurant. I wish I had a chance to stay at the resort but I was pressed for time.

Next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    37
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
47
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed overnight,great place and very relaxing but they do need to upgraded...at least more pools like wave pool and more ameneties,staff very accomodating and great foods.If you want overnight package ,then this is the place.

Room Tip: Room on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight as part of a holiday with family in Manilla. The surrounding areas do not offer much,as far as we could tell,so you are pretty restricted to the hotel base unless travelling by car or using public transport.

The pool itself was great but the pool bar was not open,so we had to go into the hotel's souvenir shop for snacks,the shop offers drinks and snacks at decent prices. This may have been because we stayed mid-week in February.

The beach is idyllic in its coven setting and though the sand was a little grainy it was almost white!The water is clear but in some areas there was some floating rubbish.There are a number of water-based activities available from a pool/beach front building, including:snorkelling,pedal boats,banana boats,jet ski, island hoping,and probably others that I have failed to mention. This is also where you pick up beach towels, which are free to use.We went pedal boating and snorkelling. Both were excellent,the pedal boating was fun and the snorkelling offers plenty to see underwater, with coral and beautiful fish.

All staff at the hotel tried hard to please,making sure our stay was a pleasurable one and they would always offer you a friendly hello.

The room was nice, could have been cleaner, but it still met up to the exacting standards of my neat-freak girlfriend.

The choices for the breakfast that comes with the room price were limited.We opted for omelets, one was under-cooked and the other had ham in,even though we asked for no ham, but this was quickly rectified.

The evening meal we ordered the night before was nice,however, the soup we had for starters was luke warm and was accompanied by warm water, we ended up requesting ice (for the water,not the soup).

As a short stay, maybe up to 3 days, this hotel was lovely and we would stay again,as it was very relaxing,but for those wanting more amenities close at hand, you may find a better option elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khor, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you want an overnight package that has everything in it, then this is the place. Paintball, Mini Safari, Gym, Fishing Area, Water park, Night Club/Karaoke, On and On. Nice Rooms in the Hotel and also the Cabanas. The only glitch here, try to avoid during holidays and check of there are company outings on your visit, it's a complete no-no. All in all, this is my favorite place to re-charge during the weekends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family and I had a major family reunion in Island Cove last June that involved my cousins, uncles, aunts, grandparents and their siblings and kids and nieces and nephews. We spent a whole weekend there. The best part was the epic Amazing Race that took us all over the island and maximized its amenities: we had to sing 3 songs in the KTV, catch a fish in the Fishing Village, bike around, feed a crocodile, etc. Some of the staff acted as marshals. I'd recommend it for teambuilding too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to have holiday week or weekend for couples or families---recommend staying in private cabana but they do need to be upgraded ---lots of activities for all to do ---we had great food in the main restaurant but poor food and service in the fishing village restaurant--night club was fun----water park was great----we were a couple and no kids so was great to relax ---prices varies a lot by time of year so pick when you go-----also they have private van for a cost to take you into main city.....

Room Tip: get a private cabana behind hotel near the pools----end unit if u can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We're here on a day tour and tried all their amenities. Staff were courteous and very accommodating. I'm almost about to give them a rating of 4, not 5 because I believe facilities need to be upgraded. Only to find out when we are about to go home, that we lost all the things we left inside our car. I thought they had a very strict security personnel...but I guess, we've been too confident on that. That ruin our supposed to be exciting and enjoyable Sunday with my kid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park

Address: Covelandia Road | Binakayan, Kawit, Cavite City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Cavite City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cavite City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park is located in Kawit, Cavite, Philippines. This Mediterranean-inspired getaway is only 45 minutes away from Manila. Retire to their air-conditioned rooms after a fun-filled activity day. Each one is amply fitted with a toilet & shower, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. Other in-room amenities are the refrigerator, coffee/ tea maker, IDD telephone, and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.