We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Service. Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel PonteFino

Save Saved
You added Hotel PonteFino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel PonteFino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pastor Village | Gulod Labac, Batangas City, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Batangas City
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Great Service. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I booked into this hotel last minute on a business / leisure purpose with my family. Upon arrival, you'll instantly recognize the homey feel of the hotel. The staff, waiter and security personnel are all super helpful and friendly.

Some food selection is a bit expensive compared to other 4-Star hotels in the Philippines including Holiday Inn. The food tasted good but not amazing. The included free breakfast is so so but the very accommodating waitresses makes up for it.

My son and I were excited to go for a swim at the pool but they are renovating it when we visited.

The deluxe room is HUGE! It could easily be classified as a presidential suite. Its that huge. My family and I slept well in their comfy bed.

The place is 5 minute drive from SM Mall.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
13
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here before and had a pleasant experience on our first stay. This time we were placed in a room with no hot water. We called the front desk and they promised someone would come up to take a look, no one showed up. Bathroom was in generally poor condition, several broken tiles around the tub. Air Conditioner turned on but would not allow any control from the remote. When booking the rate said it included breakfast. Breakfast entailed a choice of 3 breads and one type of fruit. For an additional $120 Peso you could get the "upgraded" breakfast that included eggs and meat. The rate should clarify that this is a continental breakfast or better yet actually include a real breakfast and not mislead the guest. For $5000 a night I would expect more than this. Gouging the guest for an additional $120 for breakfast at this rate when it advertises it as included is pretty shabby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My wife and I are weekend travellers because we’re usually busy all throughout the week because of work. I’d love to spend more time with her but we’re planning to start a family soon and we’re making sure that we have enough resources to do so, hence we have no other time for each other than on the weekends. One of the best places we went to was not even so far away – Hotel Pontefino in Batangas. It’s a luxurious place even for the affordable price that they offer and they have little perks that made our stay even more worthwhile. We got to this place via discount vouchers we bought from Ensogo.com.ph and we thought that since we’re checking in for cheap that we will be treated differently. But we were surprised to find out that the place is so accommodating even for voucher holders like us! We love getting deals like these from Ensogo.com.ph and I hope that they partner up with Pontefina again because it’s the best hotel we’ve been to in Batangas!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batangas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

has very accommodating staff, good food and a clean place..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Our second stay at Pontefino, we have been happy with the hotel both times. There is nothing outstanding about this hotel location-wise although if you have to stay in Bats city it is the way to go. The rooms are getting a bit old but are still very clean and large. The service is ok but not amazing as is the food at the included breakfast.The pool and gym are definitely above average. I will stay there again but mostly for a lack of choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
421 helpful votes 421 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is a fairly new property so expect a clean room with the amenities you expect in a 4-star or even 5-star resort. I like the architecture of the row houses because it is like wandering down the alleys of San Francisco. The only disappointment we experienced is their breakfast which is more of a 3-star. The pool is popular with families with small children but adults also enjoyed it. I will recommend this hotel for a quick getaway from the stressful jungles of Metro Manila.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I'm working as a Front Desk Agent in Canada & stayed a lot of hotels already there & in the Philippines. Anticipationg for a new experience in the province but everything was so disappointing:
1. There's a mix up on our reservation when we checked in. They did not resolve the problem though the fault was on their end. Neither did they offer any compensation.
2. The bathroom is gross ~ the underneath of the soap dish is full of soap scuds & molds. They are obviously cleaning the visible parts only. The sink filter is so rusty, as well.
3. Very minimal towels. No bath math, face towels & hand towels.
4. Very minimal bathroom amenities as well.
5. No defined lost & found procedure. We forgot a pricey perfume & little tiara in the room, but FD said nothing's found.
6. Check out process was a mess. They double charged my credit card. Had to call them back to fix it.
7. Appliances are outdated and no adaptors on their own coffee makers!
8. Cable reception is so poor, not to mention that it's not a flat screen TV.
9. Overpriced local call charges & so on....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel PonteFino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PonteFino

Address: Pastor Village | Gulod Labac, Batangas City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Batangas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Batangas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PonteFino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel PonteFino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontefino Hotel Batangas
Hotel PonteFino Batangas/Batangas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel PonteFino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.