We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“came here for the food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elizabeth Baguio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elizabeth Baguio to your Saves list
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #1 J. Felipe Street, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Baguio
Baguio, Philippines
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“came here for the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

my friends thought it was nice to unwind in this restaurant. indeed, we had the best lunch of bento ever.it is an "eat all you can" at 350 pesos.the lady in charge at the restaurant was accommodating. even the waiters were nice enough to explain what the food was all about. it was our first time and we will surely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
29
25
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
manila philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in an Executive Suite

Big room for a couple like us.Comes with a a spacious living,a Kitchenette with dining set for 4pax.Hot and Cold shower in two separate restrooms,one of which with a bath tub.The Master's bedroom comes with a King sized bed.I love staying at the balcony especially in the early morning or late afternoon when the air is cool and I could go on staring at the peaceful landscape for hours.

A few seconds after checking in our room,my wife was as usual comfortably tucked to bed almost to the point of snoring.The past few weeks leading to Baguio has been very stressful for us,especially for her after losing her mom.She told me she didn't feel like going anywhere but I was able to convince her somehow to accompany me.

She agreed to come but on the condition that it's going to be a vacation for her.That means,no itineraries,no list of what to do and where to go in a short span of time.I agreed.

I think that spell the difference.I was slowed down.First,by my wife,then by the Hotel itself,for making me feel that I don't have to look somewhere else to enjoy Baguio,that Hotel has a magic embrace that tells its guests to slow down and be at peace.

My wife's cousin and his wife visited us at the hotel and we had dinner together at Flora Cafe over Halloween themed treats.They really enjoyed the dinner,not just because of the good food but also because of the ambiance of the resto.It was a weened and a band was playing that night adding to the romantic feel of the place.

I managed to go out that night and meet my cousin downtown.We walked around and eventually ended up at Zola along Session road to gulp a couple of bottles of beer.I was a bit tipsy afterwards but going back to the hotel was never a hassle as it is only 60-70 pesos away from Session Road via taxi with a flag down rate of 40php.I was back in no time.

Back at the hotel,my wife and her cousin were watching a horror movie at Flora Cafe.The hotel thought of converting one section of the Cafe into a viewing room,where guests could enjoy watching movies over a big projector.One can do this after a weekend meal at the restaurant.We were supposed to go out that night to meet my cousin downtown,but when my wife learned of the viewing room,she immediately changed her mind and let me go out alone.Since it was almost All Saints Day,the movie they was was also Halloween themed.I reckon they consumed a lot of chips from the restaurant. :)

Did I mention that Hotel Elizabeth Baguio is one of the most sought after venue for events?Yes it is.They are always fully booked on weekends.So if you are planning to have your wedding reception of birthday debut here on a December for example,better have your reservations a year before.

Nothing beats Baguio when it comes to ambiance,the cool weather,the pine trees,all adds up to a positive change in mood and mindset.I remember going here when I was younger coz I wanted to feel being in a completely different place.I even pretended at times that I am in another country.

Dressing up in layers and donning a scarf to complete the costume charade helps in the make believe.That until going to Baguio has become habitual it didn't feel any different anymore.Baguio lost it's appeal to me.Fast forward 2012 and it's Paradise regained.

Thank you Hotel Elizabeth for making me fall in love with Baguio again. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F, Owner at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your encouraging review of Hotel Elizabeth!

Best,
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My mother and I recently went to Baguio City for 2 nights and 3 days and stayed at Hotel Elizabeth (my second stay in this hotel). Like it's name :-), the hotel exudes charm and coziness as soon as you step in its lobby. With warm and accommodating staff, you will not like a stranger in this beautiful and cool mountain city. The location is just right for those who wants a quiet corner in Baguio. And yet very near and accessible to all of Baguio's main attractions. Looking out of the hotel room window or from the balcony , one can see and smell the pines, appreciate the colorful flowers and feel the cool and fresh mountain air. Don't forget to experience the hotel cuisine. We had this uniquely done Herb Soup, mouth-watering Pork Adobo Overload, Pinakbet sa Palayok (a mix of fresh vegetables and pork cooked to perfection in a palayok or earthen cooking pot) and you can also try its Loaded Chicken Tinola which is different but just as yummy from how we do it at home. Dine at the Flora Cafe or the Piano Bar or have the food delivered to your room. As for sleep, I had a wonderful quality time of it. All can be still and quiet by the time one dozes off to dreamland. Thanks to this super nice hotel, our stay in Baguio was very memorable.

Room Tip: The room I had a few years ago and the one just recently were on different sides (facing front and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Lilibeth,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us and also the sights of Baguio City.

We are also glad that you enjoyed the food in our Flora Cafe and Piano Bar. We will make sure to relay your comments to our F & B department.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Grow with us,

Gabrielle Talan
Corporate PR Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulacan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you're not familiar with Baguio, the location is quite hard to find. Upon reservation, the staff were really polite and a follow up call a week before my reservation was unexpected, just to make sure that I don't miss the date, a very nice gesture. Love the location though if you're travelling on a public transportation, you have to walk a short distance for a jeepney ride . I was surprise to see a "TABO" in the bathroom, a very FILIPINO way. The staff were all approachable and very much accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings Ma evall P,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel! We are grateful for your feedback and pleased that our staff was able to serve you in a satisfactory manner.

I hope you enjoyed your visit to Baguio and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Grow with us,
Gabrielle
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our trip was sudden. It should have been only me for the seminar but hubby and I decided to make the most of it since it would last until our little girl's 8th birthday.

It turned out an EXCELLENT vacation. Ace Banabana, a good friend, offered that we stay in Hotel Elizabeth. We really liked the hotel's location and ambience. It's at the center of the city and very much accessible to all target areas. The facade alone was impressive!!!
The services superb, with polite and accommodating staff...The room offered to us was very relaxing that my hubby and kids would rather stay inside than go around the city...super busog pa sa variety of foods with scheduled fusion buffet!!! I love HEB!!! I'll be staying there every time i visit Baguio.

Room Tip: choose a room on the higher floor...more views to be seen there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F, Owner at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hello Chona,

I am grateful for the kind words and happy to know that you enjoyed your mini-vacation at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio with your husband.

We are proud of our team especially our Resident Manager, Ace. Do know that we appreciate your feedback and we will definitely let them know that they made a difference, albeit brief, in your travels.

Grow with us,
Jean
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calfornia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

stayed here with my wife for 1 night. check in was fine but the 2 beds were hard as a rock. i jumped up and down on the bed and the mattress didnt even move. it hurt my back and i stayed up all night just watching tv. complained to the manager the next morning but she told me to fill out a complaint card. unless they do a complete makeover and have beds that u can actually sleep on, i wil never stay there again. u might as well sleep on the floor and get the same comfort. also in the middle of the night, there is a banging on my door and one of the male staff is bringing me food that i didnt order. then he said, im sorry i have the wrong room. give me a break dude. i prefer the manor at camp john hay but dont eat at that restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F, Owner at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hello Darren,

I hope Gabbie from Communications has emailed you regarding your experience last 2011 with us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your opinions and we do hope that you will allow the Hotel Elizabeth Baguio team to turn your impression of the hotel into a positive one.

Grow with us,
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Was able to get a suite for half the price, the room was huge with 2 shower and toilet. Great view of lots of pines near mines view, the only drawback is there's really nothing much to do. Do not get the suite on a regular rate!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Baguio

Address: #1 J. Felipe Street, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elizabeth Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Experience On Its Own Encapsulating the best of Baguio City, Philippines, Hotel Elizabeth is truly a new found haven for those who wanted to take break away from it all. Situated upon the lush mountains of Baguio and within walking distance from top tourist attractions, guests of Hotel Elizabeth are in for a different kind of pampering - from a host of fine dining options, exquisite spa treatments, beautiful landscapes and luxury accommodations that is Mediterranean in every way. Known for its good services and rich amenities, Hotel Elizabeth is the ideal place for business and leisure travelers, as well as the perfect venue for holding successful conferences and memorable events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.