We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold showers in Baguio are invigorating !!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
111 Magsaysay Avenue, Baguio City, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Baguio
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cold showers in Baguio are invigorating !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After arriving at the bus terminal near Engineer's Hill, a tourist information attendee recommended the Supreme Hotel. Our room seemed well used and overlooked Magsaysay Road. The hot water didn't work despite the porter claiming otherwise. The aircon worked OK though a slight stale odour came from it as if the filter was well overdue for a clean.

The staff were pleasant enough particularly one gentlemen who helped stop traffic as we crossed the busy Magsaysay Road. Dinner at the Hotel's restaurant across the road (Ivy's Grill) was ordinary - looked like it didn't get many guests eating there, warm beer... Breakfast in the Hotel foyer outside Gloria Jean's was similar though noticed that several wait staff stood around watching us. We checked out after staying the one night.

Room Tip: If seeking hot showers, run the hot water while the porter is in the room initially to ensure it wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    17
    6
    15
See reviews for
26
15
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

When we enter in the ROOM the odor smells "YOSI KADIRI", the CR also smell like "IPIS". their TOWELS looked freaking dirty!

I agreed on the comment I read here. we arrived 12:30AM then the front desk said we don't have reservations, we coordinated the bookings in advance to their sales department.

I also experienced there was someone trying to open the door, good thing that I double locked it before I went to the bathroom. I didn't heard anyone saying if its room service or any knock before trying to open it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had the 2-br apartelle. For nearly 3K pesos a night and breakfast included, it's relatively cheap. Downside is, wifi is only available in the lobby. The free breakfast is limited to a choice of tapa, longanisa or corned beef, served with fried rice, coffee and orange juice, if you will be staying for quite a while, it will become before after you've tried three.
No convenience store nor fast food near.
All in all, we just needed a place to sleep in since we will be out most of the day, so I guess the place is not bad and it fits the budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Even though i stayed in this hotel for free due to my aunt's wedding, i had no idea at first how much our room cost. as i get there, i knew that our room for 4 cost PHP 3200. everything else was ok except for the following.

- wifi can be seen in the lobby only
- pillow are like air, it is so freaking thin
- towels looked dirty that it has been used
- no fridge in the room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed on this hotel on one of my birthdays. I was quite pleased with the size of the building since most of the hotels in Baguio are very small. The rates are reasonable and the staff is very helpful. Service was excellent from the moment I stepped into the grand lobby. The Executive Suite is worth every penny! Although the view isn't very pretty, it didn't really matter since the room looks cozy enough to rest and get comfy. The Future Diner, located at the Ground Floor, is a must try especially when you're with kids. Although far from the city proper, taxis are always available so going in and around Baguio shouldn't be an issue.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Me and 2 girlfriends decided to go on a last minute weekend trip to Baguio. We had no hotel reservations arranged. When we arrived, a lot of people (possibly representatives of different hotels) welcomed us with flyers, brochures of the different hotels. A representative of the hotels drove us to check out quite a few and because it was getting too late at night, we checked out the last hotel on the list - Hotel Supreme (new building). The hotel was definitely better than the other hotels we checked out. The rooms were clean, spacious and there was a hotel lift (which was a plus). The hotel lobby is clean and an added bonus is the swipe card to access the rooms. The hotel staff were VERY helpful, polite and genuinely happy to serve. The free breakfast was pretty good and the room rate was reasonable as well. The hotel is a bit far from the town proper so I won't suggest walking but the taxi fare is very reasonable (taxi drivers are friendly and honest).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel (new bldg) three times since 2008, and each time, I can't help but admire the modern design of the lobby. It's modern and clean-looking. The hotel staff are very helpful. The rooms are spacious and neat. The furnitures are classy. I like the delicious breakfast which is served in the restaurant located on the ground floor near the lobby. The hotel has its own Gloria jeans Coffee shop where my friends and I like to hang out at night after spending the whole day shopping. Athough the hotel is located 20mins from the city center, I appreciate the fact that it's far from all the pollution and noise.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a/c but the natural Baguio temperature will make you forget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza

Address: 111 Magsaysay Avenue, Baguio City, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing well-appointed guestrooms, the distinct modern landmark hotel overlooks the rolling hills, and is the newest and largest hotel conference center in Baguio. Located on Magsaysay Avenue, the Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza is just a five-minute drive from the heart of the city. The three-star hotel is just a few minutes drive from the famous commercial area of Session Road, where guests will find many art shops, cafes and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Burnham Park, City Market and Camp John Hay. The onsite restaurant serves a variety of Filipino, Chinese and American cuisine. The hotel is ideal for travelers who want a scenic view of the city, and all the modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.