We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for shoppers.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Veniz

Save Saved
You added Hotel Veniz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Veniz
One Abanao St., Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Baguio
qc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel for shoppers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel coz it's accessible to almost anything as it is situated in the heart of the city. I love their breakfast buffent too that comes for free. It is right across burnham park and in walking distance from sm.
The staff are courteous and is very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    87
    51
    18
    11
See reviews for
66
62
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I found the hotel room dirty. The bedsheets were old and dirty. I did not even use them. The room we stayed in had a small window. You can hear the noise outside the building. Bathroom was not that clean too. Old and leaking. Location was great though. You are right in the heart of Baguio. Everything is walking distance. You can easily buy food when you get hungry. They also have breakfast buffet included, which was nice.

Room Tip: It would be nice to have a room with a view of Burnham Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

poor service-they are very slow accommodating their guest, we wait an hour in the hotel lobby before they assist us.
the room is a great disappointment-smells and look old, untidy mattress(color brown not white), poor lightning(looks creepy), antique lampshades, dirty carpet(it will make ur foot BLACK), uncleaned comfort room(the tile grout is black), the water heater is hard to control, shower is noisy(sounds like a siren), the aircon is dirty(color black).
all in all hotel veniz is a good hotel when it comes to accessibility but poorest in facilities,cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

we had our stayed here March 2013.
1. Very good location (burnham park, terminal of jeep, night market in session road etc)
2. Good accommodation, although wifi was so slow inside our room (6th floor). We need to go outside (6th floor lobby) for a strong wifi
3. Old bldg and room but not scary compared to others
4. Delicious buffet bfast that was inclusive on our payment.
5. Nice room. Like a typical room type hotel but and an old type bed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is one of the best choices to stay when in Baguio, its near Burham park and just a walking distance to the famous " night ukay-ukay" of Baguio. Your accommodations comes already with breakfast to get you going in your days activity whether business or vacation. Rooms are clean and cozy. Its located in a area where there is a lot of foot traffic but who cares its in the center of the city, near malls and parks. I don't know if they have a parking space, just check with their customer service (for those going up with private cars), since I travel to Baguio always by bus. Definitely worth going back and staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been to this hotel at least 3-4 times for the last 3years and my experience tells me that if you want Baguio City in its real form you have to stay in this hotel because of its convenience to the citys main attractions. We normally go Baguio from Manila by vehicle and Veniz parking (which is terribly difficult in Baguio city) really help. Apart from its close proximity to Market, Session rd and Burnham, the hotel's facilities like WIFI, and breakfast buffet is acceptable in my standards. Hotel staff seems accomodating specially in carrying our bags and pasalubong to and from the parking hotel which is in the basement. Overall, convenience to almost any place in Baguio City is the reason why we kept of coming back to this reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Any toiletries or personal supplies you need is just from Groceries & supermarket at the mezzani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zambales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Veniz on June 15-17, 2013. Standard Room (with aircon), ok na din sa presyong Php1795 per night (with Breakfast na). Mababait ang staff. Yun nga lang 1 toothbrush, 1 pair slipper etc. Kaya don't forget to bring your own toiletries na lang.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Veniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veniz

Address: One Abanao St., Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Veniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veniz Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Veniz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.