We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buttered chicken again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Taste

Good Taste
Carino St, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 165 Restaurants in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Philippine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Buttered chicken again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Their branch in Legarda is bigger than a food court. We went at 1pm on a weekday and there are still a lot of people. Must try is their buttered chicken, which is one of my favorites. Do not expect a fancy or even a casual eating set up. This is eating good food at an affordable price. Do not settle on water for drinks, try their iced tea.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    88
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The place is like a cafeteria, it's big and there are many customers eating here even we went here for late lunch. The food is very cheap and tastes good. The serving is good for 3-4 persons.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“really taste good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I usually patronize the Center Mall branch & happy to know that they have another branch in Burnham.Yes! I enjoyed the ampalaya w/ beef & chopsuey.Our tour driver recommended this resto way back 2007 and everytime we visit Baguio we never get tired enjoying the various menu..best for families & big groups, affordable & big servings..the "food elevator" is a sight to behold..up & down! up & down, as the staff cheerfully serves our steaming comfort food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Generous amount of serving!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

At first we're quite skeptical on the amount of serving because of the food we ordered, (half buttered chicken)with a cheap price of 110php, but when it was served whoa! It's almost good for 3 to 4 persons and it tastes decently, this restaurant is good for families and barakadas with big apetite..thumbs up, certainly we'll come back to taste the other food they offer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
397 helpful votes 397 helpful votes
“Good Taste ~ Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was fortunate enough to be invited to a family and friends reunion at the 'Good Taste Restaurant' in Baguio City,(Philippines) one Sunday afternoon during January as part of a group of around twenty friends and relations of my wife who live locally in this pleasant area to celebrate my wife's return to the Philippines for a visit. The 'Good Taste Restaurant' is within easy walking distance of Burnham Park in Baguio City,and there is an underground car park nearby.

Extremely generous selections of most delicious and very tasty Philippine dishes including chicken, pork, pancit and rice were efficiently served to our group at the table by most pleasant waitresses who kindly took the trouble to take photographs of us at the long dining table with our own cameras once we had been served,despite them being very busy indeed.
A good supply of soft drinks was provided.
So much food was provided which was far too much for us to eat there and then, but the uneaten food was kindly packed up for our party by the restaurant staff to take away to consume later which was a nice touch and avoided much waste, and which was most helpful for those present with children.

The restaurant was comfortable,and the toilet facilities which I had already noticed beforehand can be rather unsatisfactory in some other Philippine establishments were well up to scratch in this restaurant and most importantly they were kept very clean.

At the time of our visit the restaurant was busy which is always a good sign, and all our group, except for my wife and myself comprised solely of people living locally in the Baguio City area, all of whom agreed that this was an good and locally much respected restaurant which served excellent food ~ a statement with which I must agree, as my meal was absolutely delicious and it was really most enjoyable also with attentive service being provided,and everybody who was present commented as to the excellence of the 'Good Taste Restaurant.'

Yes! - I'd love to visit again one day to sample more of their delicious food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Taste also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Good Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Taste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.