We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Taste

Good Taste
Carino St, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 175 Restaurants in Baguio
Cuisines: Philippine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

What's Good:

Steam white chicken with onion leeks and ginger sauce

Buttered Chicken

Pancit

Crispy pata

Good Value for money.

Food is not superb but its Good! above average!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    61
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

it's one of my favorite restaurant when im hungry.the staff is not that friendly though but the servings is worth it.my favorite is their buttered chicken.a must try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not that Special but Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had our dinner here after a hike at Mt. Pulag and I must say that this is a good place to reload with protein and carbs after the physical ordeal mountain hiking has to offer.

This resto is a typical Chinese restaurant, but one thing is for sure: huge servings. Their house specialty, Good Taste Fried Rice, comes with a quarter fried chicken, fried rice good enough for two average eaters (like me), and a ginormous serving of Chop Suey. Left overs guaranteed.

Their Pancit dishes are good for 4-5 servings, as they would often say that it's good for 2-3 persons. How's that for value for money?

The place is a bit crowded, noisy and might look unappetizing for some but for us, we didn't mind at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Huge Servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were in a group of 12 when we went here as recommended by our van driver. At first, I had doubts that our orders, 8 dishes won't be enough for us. When served, we were really surprised by the portion of serving each dishes we had. We paid only P1,500.00 all for 8 dishes, 2 large bowls of Yang Chow rice and an iced tea for each of us. Food tasted great too! One thing though, do not come here when you are already hungry. It took us about 45 mins. to wait. There were long queues outside. Perhaps it was because of the peak season (Holy Thursday). Don't know if it's just a regular day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

the food here are very affordable and they serve it in big portion!

the taste of the food are all good.

although it is always crowded, their staffs have their own system to manage their customers. food is served in 30mins. :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Taste also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Good Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Taste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.