We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth going back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Everything Nice Cake Shop and Cafe

Everything Nice Cake Shop and Cafe
Ayala Techno Hub | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 175 Restaurants in Baguio
Cuisines: Continental
Restaurant details
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definitely worth going back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My husbang and i found this cafe by accident. 1. Because the previous restaurant we wanted to eat at didnt have parking and 2. I didnt want to eat in any food place that manila had.

When we first got to their shop i thought we just went in a dessert shop then we saw their menu and decided to try it.

My husband ordered roasted chicken (it was more on the pan seared type) and i got grilled boneless chicken with orange sauce (i think). Both were served with a mix of mountain rice and white rice. To our surprise both were seasoned and cooked well (not dry) it was a very pleasing experience.

Oh, we also got mushroom soup which had real button mushrooms wheee!

Try this place! I would definitely go back try other dishes;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been to the manor several times, but it was my first time to visit a new place just across Convergys BPO buiding within the manor. It's a small place with a short menu, but with a food line-up worth trying. My personal favorites were the eggplant parmigiana, callos and the pork ribs. Except for the pastas, each meal comes with brown rice, which i think is organically grown in Baguio. I was not disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Everything Nice In Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

They have a cozy & lovely ambiance. Our little girl fell in love with their Italian Baked Cheesecake! My husband enjoyed his Iced Cappuccino, while I had my usual hot cup and Choco Mud Cake.

Something new to try on when you're in Baguio, instead of the usual fave Starbucks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Excellent cakes and lovely little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is our newest source of cakes and pastries in Baguio. It was perfect for last-minute holiday gift-giving last Christmas! Also loved their cassava cake and their all day breakfast especially of Baguio longganisa. I was told they made it themselves. It did taste very special and not too fatty. Just the right amount of garlic and spice and came in mini sizes which was perfect for me. Bought some frozen ones to take home. We also visited one evening and found their meals just right for a light dinner (nice change from all the Christmas buffet binging). They even have a small but nice wine selection. Although the place is small, it's cozily set-up and not claustrophobic. They also have margarita nights some nights. This is a good alternative to eating at the lobby restaurant when staying at John Hay Manor as it's a 2 minute drive or 10 minute stroll. Good neighbors too as there is also an ice cream place nearby, as well as a Starbucks and a 7 Eleven.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everything Nice Cake Shop and Cafe also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Everything Nice Cake Shop and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everything Nice Cake Shop and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.