We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Baguio
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

great staff who always wear a smile and very accomodating. rooms are nice and clean. breakfast was not great but okey though there aint enough tables at times. Though theres a free flow of coffee and tea at lobby :). Expensive wifi internet access :(. Very accessible to many sites :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    137
    46
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
89
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Pros:
It took us a minute walk from Victory Liner (bus station)
We checked in at 8am
Clean & cozy room
Less than a dollar to SM or Session road
Honest & Friendly Staff

Cons:
No complementary bottled water in our room, need to go down at the lobby to get a paper cup & use water dispenser!
No Restaurant inside the hotel
First time to see a lobby with tables & chairs where breakfast are served
Paid wi-fi

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Hotel is very clean, a big plus! Rooms are slightly dated but wasn't an issue. Smooth check in/out. Breakfast was wonderful as well. Nice location, too. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Baguio.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I booked this hotel for a leisurely and relaxing weekend for my family. Knowing that Microtel is global, I was assuming that there won't be any major problem considering that we will be staying there for just a night.
First disappointment was we were not allowed early check in (as in 12nn check in which I requested during my internet booking) so we were forced to tour without freshening up. This is fine since they told me they were fully booked so the room is still being cleaned. I was just a little disappointed because when we arrived at 5am at the Manor in Camp John Hay a few years back, we were readily taken in and it was the same time of the year - not really peak season.
The location of the hotel is very good since it is walking distance from SM - where you can eat or buy anything you like - and the Baguio Cathedral. The staff and service personnel are okay and the rooms are fine though not spectacular.
The surprise really came in when I was taking a shower at 12mn. After a long day of walking and touring, I was looking forward to a good hot shower. Since we were in Baguio, I assumed that hot showers would be their best bet in a hotel BUT boy was I wrong! While inside the shower, I had a good 5 minutes of very hot water and the next thing I felt was water as cold as ice sprinkling down my skin. I had to immediately get out of the shower or else I would really get a bad case of pneumonia and called front-desk. The technician who came into our room at first told us that it was really like that since the hotel is fully booked so water is not in ample supply. Next reason they had is that the design of their hot water system is really like that and there is a notification inside the bathroom that says so (see photo attached). As if that piece of paper posted in their bathroom wall would make everything alright!!!
So if you want to get sick or freeze out while taking a shower, stay at Microtel Baguio and experience their hot shower Microtel Baguio style.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

This hotel is very accessible & convenient to people traveling to Baguio. It is connected via a walk-way from the Victory Liner. It is close to most of the places we wanted to go like UP Baguio, SM, Burnham Park, etc. There are plenty of taxis in the area. There is security guard 24/7 which will make you feel secure. The place is clean and staff are friendly. The free breakfast is so-so, not enough choice, not for foreigners, mostly for Filipinos. One thing I missed is the free internet access, you have to pay for it and not cheap with expiry date!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Booked a double room a month before travel date and got a good deal on booking.com. We didn't have a hard time looking for the place as it was near Victory Liner which was visible from the main street. There was ample outdoor parking. Staff were courteous and allowed us to check in at 1230pm. Room and bathroom were clean. Interiors a bit dated. No mini bar. A bidet spray in the toilet was a most welcome surprise. Limited breakfast choices. Hotel is a short walk from a 7/11. All in all good place for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

The rooms were extremely clean, the beds were comfortable. The stuff was very friendly,
they were guiding us on the parking space. They as brought us an umbrella as we arrived on the parking space and it was raining. Actually 5 star hotel service! The breakfast was really basic but considering the price, it was really o.k.
The only thing was the Victory liner terminal, where the busses are leaving day & night, but wasn't really disturbing us during the night, we slept well...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baguio
#3 Family Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.