We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 46 hotels in Baguio
1 review
“Exceptional Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I work for hotels, nine properties currently to be exact so I know a well-run hotel when I see one. Staff are very courteous and friendly; rooms and facilities are clean; location is excellent; included breakfast buffet is awesome; and rates are very affordable. Granted I got Wyndham employee discount for the rooms I had, their regular rates are still very competitive given the quality of the accommodation. No wonder this is the recipient of Baguio's 2012 Hotel of the Year award.

I am now based in Florida but this will be my default choice of hotel whenever I get to visit this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were elated upon learning this wonderful review.5 star grade!,This is one of the best Trip Advisor reviews we've seen as it comes from a hotelier like you.
Rest assured,in behalf of my team,we will continue live up to our commiment in giving our excellent service to our beloved guests.

Looking forward to be of sevice to you and your family in the future.

Thank you so much and my best personal regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    108
    40
    3
    4
See reviews for
74
70
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel boasts of a quaint, cute,near whimsical, blue cottage like hotel that sits on a hill surrounded by pine trees. It's super accessible right next to the victory lines, sm and good restauants. They serve good value for money breakfast. The staff are nice and courteous too. It shows a good view from our window. We Highly recommended this hotel for our return trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Such wonderful comments inspire us more to be the 'top of the mind"hotel in Baguio..Our efficient service,our wonderful location,good food,nice and courteous staff are our edge that our beloved guest like you will surely remember.
Thank you so much as we will be looking forward to your next stay!

With my best personal regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best thing for me about this hotel is the location and the chiropractor kind of bed. Very comfortable. Rooms are clean but basic. No fridge and mini bar which makes a stay a bit boring. Lobby feels unhappy. We might need a bit cheerful staffs. Foods are bland too. Still I can put up staying in this hotel depending on your purpose while in baguio. Still recommendable than most hotels in Baguio.

Room Tip: rooms on the fourth are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our bed.We opted not to put mini bar as this is a standard being implemented by the hotel.We have refrigerators but are only available in our suite rooms.
We already did corrective actions on your observations .
Please give us the opportunity again to be of service to you.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel served very nice buffet breakfast, and the hotel is conveniently located, connected to Victory Liner bus station, jeepneys for hire if you wanna go to Mt. Pulag and taxis... We only stayed for a night, and was happy with the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're so glad knowing you had a happy experience with Microtel.Thank you for the good comments about our food,our facility and our very strategic location.
Hope to have you again in the future.

Truly yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Microtel for the 5th time last June 8-11, 2013. Food was superb, room was clean and staff were very kind, accommodating and very helpful. No Complaints. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We highly recommend this hotel for budget conscious travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Microtel-Baguio.We express our appreciation for the kind words you've given us.We shall continue to live up to your expectation.
Looking forward to be of great service to you again and again...

Truly yours and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Heard some good reviews but after 2 night of stay,i find nothing fancy nor spectacular in this hotel,first the room is clean but not detailed,no refrigirator but aircon,whenever i saw aircon inside a Bagyo hotel that means one thing for sure,there must be air and noise pollution coming from the fumes of car engine and bus terminal beside the hotel,a descent hotel need not have aircon in Bagyo.Next the Breakfast is forgetable,the food is good only to fill up a hungry stomach,nothing special for you to stay longer inside,besides your view is overlooking the Victory bus terminal.Next comes the hotel itself,no fireplace and the lobby looks very dull and no warm ambience,just go to Azalea a few blocks away with almost the same category and you will notice the difference.Then the most important the view from the room,front view facing street and back view facing half pinetree forest and half local housing and bus depot.again pollution in front and back especially there are some local bar at the back.So generally speaking,this hotel maybe good for traveller who wish to live near the town center and a bus commuter but definitely not for a regular Bagyo vacationer who prefer a Quiet,Fresh air,nice view and warm hotel,so better choose hotel that are far from downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms in front facing street while rooms at the back facing trees and housing,better choose the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.We look up to your concerns and observations as basis of improving more our services.While it''s true we are categorized as a standard hotel,but we deliver an international standard of service.Hope you enjoyed our clean room with chiropractor beds.We have refrigerators but are set up only in suite rooms.Microtel is one of the few hotels with aircond in Baguio which most of our guests appreciate it..We can't deny in some ocassions we do receive similar comments like yours regarding the bus terminal,but looking at the advantage side,our hotel rooms,location,service and value for money can attest we're one of the best standard hotel here in Baguio City.
Please let me know should you decide to stay with us again.The hotel has rooms far away from the bus depot.
My sincere apologies in all our shortcomings.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed one night, very nice. Reasonable, clean and good location. Service a bit slow, but as an American, it was better. My Filipino hosts were treated differently. Seemed strange. Lots of coffee available!

Room Tip: All seemed about same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commending our hotel as nice,reasonable,clean and in good location.It's indeed our strenghts why our dear guests prefer to stay with us.We are happy hearing such kind words from American like you.Concerning our service and the treatment you observed during your stay,I'll assure you these are already corrected.
Hope you consider our hotel again the next time you visit Baguio City.

Truly yours and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.