We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Baguio
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed one night, very nice. Reasonable, clean and good location. Service a bit slow, but as an American, it was better. My Filipino hosts were treated differently. Seemed strange. Lots of coffee available!

Room Tip: All seemed about same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commending our hotel as nice,reasonable,clean and in good location.It's indeed our strenghts why our dear guests prefer to stay with us.We are happy hearing such kind words from American like you.Concerning our service and the treatment you observed during your stay,I'll assure you these are already corrected.
Hope you consider our hotel again the next time you visit Baguio City.

Truly yours and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    138
    46
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
89
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Although there are automatic door stopers installed on doors, it doesn't help at all. And we noticed one time during breakfast that foreigners are more specially treated than if you're not. Good thing I wasn't able to get the waitress name. She's a little bit chubby with no smiles. Anything else is great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences brought about by our defective door stopper and the treatment you observed from one of our on the job trainees.Difinitely,we will correct all of these.A thorough check on all guest room doors will be implemented and re-training to our dining staff which we will give emphasis on Service with a Smile,inculcating in our minds to pay attention,meet and exceed the expectations of our customers..All guests of MICROTEL are with equal importance.
Once again,we do apologize.We hope that we can be of service to you in your future stay.


Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Comfortable beds, adequate supply of hot water, unlimited coffee at the hotel lobby and purified water dispenser on each floor. Black spots on bathroom tile grout. Front desk personnel were attentive but not pleasant. Not a single bellboy approached us to carry our luggage in checking in and out of the hotel. It is beside a bus station so if you are travelling to Baguio by bus, checking in at Microtel could be convenient. Overall, for me this is just a place to leave my bags, take a shower, spend the night. Moderately adequate for the price that we paid since we got a 50 percent off on our room. But we wouldn't stay there if we were to pay their published rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments on us.Our front office staff are well trained in the efficient manner of rooming a guest.Our Housekeeping and Security guards are always around to attend to the guest's needs..Though,there is no excuse that some lapses in our service did not satisfy you.In this regard,i would like to apologize..I shall look into it and assure you that we will provide you with our very best on your return visit.Please email us so we can extend you a discounted room rate.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangasinan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The chiropractor-approved mattress technology added a sensible comfort during my sleep and had a 10-hour rest actually. The staffs are very friendly and greet you every time you meet them at the lobby or either in the hallway. They have an unlimited coffee at the lobby with purified water dispensers on every floor. They also accept laundry on regular time or in rush. In case you forgot something like brush, slippers, shaver, or shower cap, you can just dial the number of the front desk and they can provide you the item free of charge! Location is great! Breakfast is nice! Rooms are spacious and clean as well as the Toilet and Shower with hot and cold water.

Indeed staying at Microtel – Baguio indeed is worth the money, a very relaxing place to stay from the tiring adventure activities you have done in Sagada, Mountain Province.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

What a wonderful review coming from you our dear guest!.Such kind words for us,the hotel in general will provide us more inspiration to carry on with our job and continue our commitment to service excellence.

Thank you so much and best regards.

Truly yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here as a bus (Vicotry bus) with hotel combo, simple place, very very comfortable bed, easy going morning breakfast, easy walk to park and mall, and easy to get to bus. From Microtel to walk to the mall and the shopping district is so easy as well as coffee shop. The pine View park is near by for a good walk. A easy getaway and quiet, nice place to get away from city and noise

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for good words for us!.Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Our Management and staff is working very hard to deliver excellent service to guests like you who have chosen to stay with us.

Truly yours and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This might be a late review, but hey! Better late than never:D
We stayed here April 2012 for 2 nights. Rooms are not that big but its ok. Beds are comfy, bathrooms are ok. Parking space are limited. You can park infront of the hotel and they have basement parking, too. Buffet breakfast i should say, is 8/10. Love the omelets. Plus factor is the location. Beside the hotel is a bus company. Near SM baguio and session road..walking distance only. There are lots of restaurants near the inn. Staffs are friendly. Been here 3x already, and i will keep on coming back. This will be my priority list when looking for a hotel/inn in baguio:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Appreciated your good reviews about us..True to our mission,we'll see to it our customer is our priority.Exceed your expectations the way we deliver our standard of service..Yes!,Be our guest again and we will be happy to serve you.

Truly yours and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location, only a few steps from the bus terminal. Only complaint was you had to pay for Wifi. I think it was 100 pesos for 24 hours. Staff fixed a broken bathroom extractor promptly. laundry service was cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Microtel-Baguio family.
Though you had encountered little inconveniences such as our wifi facility,you still gave us your honest and good rating.We sincerely hope you will continue patronizing us.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baguio
#3 Family Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.