We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally central for Baguio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Baguio
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
“Ideally central for Baguio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Microtel Baguio is my kind of budget hotel in the Philippines, more western orientated than some of the dodgy looking 'pension houses' found elsewhere in the country.

I booked through DirectWithHotels Ltd and got a substantial discount compared with booking direct with the hotel. Booked two suites for 7400 PHP as opposed to the hotel rate of 11000 PHP.

Arrived into Baguio by Victory Liner coach and their terminal is right next to the hotel, just look for the covered walkway to one side of the coach terminal which takes you direct to the hotel.

Check-in was slow and a bit chaotic by Western standards, I booked two suites and only one was ready when we checked in, it took an hour for the second suite to be ready.

Suites were well appointed complete with huge bed, flat screen tv with multiple international channels, spotlessly clean bathroom and a mini kitchen. We had a comfortable night there.

Breakfast is certainly not to Western tastes and that needs addressing if they want more Western customers.

Check out was efficient and helpful to the point that they arranged from a private sightseeing tour of Baguio for the 6 of us using driver and van (people carrier in UK). The driver's knowledge of the city and his impeccable English has to be very highly commended.

If I return to Philippines again, then I would revisit Baguio and stay here once more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor with regards to you and your family stay with us this January 2012. It is nice to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We normally put promotional rates online and it is recommended to check our website before finalizing your reservations. We always would like to offer the best value for money to our guests. We will also look into your suggestion regarding our breakfast menu. We look forward to welcoming you back in Baguio City and in our other Microtels in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    138
    46
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
89
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manila
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Be sure to book ur stay, always fullybooked. Try to stay on their suite room, it has a sofa bed for kids. Room was average, parking available w/guard. Breakfast was simple, but I like the free coffee & tea 24/7. Location is near session road Where you just leave ur car and walk. My kids love it there, but they hated the showers,in which you have to wait every 5 minutes to heat the water, for you to fill the tub it'll take you at least an hour. But overall we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in Baguio City and in our other Microtels in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Travelled to Baguio City with hubby and son last Jan 3-4. The hotel is very clean with comfortable beds, clean towels, toiletries, friendly and helpful staff, free-flowing coffee at the lobby, and buffet Filipino breakfast. The hotel is connected to the Victory liner terminal. So, it was really hassle-free after our 5-hour trip in the De Luxe Victory Liner Bus. Its conveniently located - walking distance to Session Road. I'm impressed. I will definitely book this hotel again next time I visit Baguio City.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent comment in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us this January 2012. It is nice to know that you appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of our beds. We always take pride in our housekeeping standards. Our relationship with Victory Liner Inc helps ensure a hassle free trip to Baguio City. We look forward to welcoming you back here in Baguio and in our other Microtels in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is the cleanest hotel we have been to. They change the bedsheets everyday and you get to enjoy the crisp linen every night you lie down on bed after going around the city and its outskirts during the day. The breakfast is simple, nothing extraordinary. Its location is very ideal. Guarded parking is also a plus point. Unlike other hotels where you get to park along the road.

Room Tip: This is ideal if you plan to go to Baguio via a Victory liner bus, as the station is quite near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recent comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay in the hotel last October, 2011. It is nice to know that you find us the cleanest hotel that you had stayed-in so far. We are happy that guests like you appreciate our efforts. We take pride in our cleanliness and we always strive to do better in terms of our housekeeping standards. We do hope to see you back in Baguio City and in our other Microtels in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have stayed in Microtel for three times and it never failed me even once. During my first reservation, I was able to easily reserve a Standard room for 4 nights. I was happy that despite it's situated just beside the Victory Liner Terminal, you can't hear a noise from the rooms (so that makes it ACCESSIBLE and QUIET). The staff were really nice, friendly and efficient. The restaurant was okay and breakfast is good (buffet style so yeah, unlimited, as long as it's not beyond 10am). There were also cute artworks displayed on the lobby containing words like "Microtel is the best place evarr" or "Definitely had a great stay, Microtel" which i assume was made by kids who stayed at the hotel. I have to mention though that after usage of hot water for approximately 10 minutes it will turn cold so you have to give it a few minutes for it to turn hot again. All in all, it's an amazing place, very homely and worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us last December 2011. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Rest assurred that we are looking already in your concern with regards to our hot water system. To date we have upgraded 35 rooms with bigger water heater units. We look forward to welcoming you back here in Baguio City and in our other Microtels in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel is highly recommended if you are visiting baguio and wanted to see pretty much everything. It is good boutique hotel pretty much has everything you need. Nothing too fancy but it fits your needs for the price you pay - not too good of bed but works. wish they are more comfy though. their restrooms are ok not that great atleast the heater works. their staff is courteous and very friendly. best part about hotel is it lets you check in early with no problem and no extra. they got good breakfast place which also offered good dinner buffet.

It is near everything - walk away from 50's diner, right beside victory liner bus station, near SM and Burnham Park. Also near Camp John Hay.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: you can drive early from manila to get away from traffic. they let you check in early without proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us last December 2011. It was nice to have you with us during the Christmas holidays. Rest assurred that we already have a replacement schedule for our beds this year. We appreciate your good words with regards to our food and beverage service. We look forward to welcoming you back here in Baguio and in our other Microtels in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We will definitely recommend this hotel to all of our relatives and friends. Staff are all friendly and well trained to provide good customer service. Their breakfast is yummy for Filipinos.
We are so impressed and will come back again !!! JVF from California.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay last November. It is nice to know that you had a very positive experience and that you appreciated the service of our team. We are thankful as well for your recommendation to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in Baguio City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baguio
#3 Family Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.