We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Monet is one of the best places i have stayed at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Monet Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Monet Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Monet Hotel
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty lodging in Baguio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Le Monet is one of the best places i have stayed at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Le Monet has wonderful amenities, awesome view, rooms have balcony that you can relax into while having your early morning coffee, the staff are helpful and are prompt with the support. Wifi is a bit of a concern because it didn't reach the outermost rooms of the hotel (103) and the dining area could have been separated from the lounge but otherwise, the hotel is a delight to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    59
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
34
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

the room is clean, comfortable beds (queen size too). we requested for an early check in and we were accommodated. The hotel manager was extra nice and so with the reservations manager.
the forest view rooms were quiet compared to those facing the road.
the servers in the restaurant are very attentive.
overall i recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was there at le Monet 2 months ago together with two grown sons and my mother.We found it real beyond our expectation the room is excellent and you don't have to use Ac we slept with our porch door open which is overlooking to a beautiful garden.The bathroom is great with tv to amuse you while doing your business.Breakfast is superb with a great ambience. I am definitely recommending any travelers wishing to visit philippines or going to Baguio city. To sum up your escapade don't forget to go shopping at segunda Mano for English counter part it's our goodwill store in the states.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Parfait is perfect in French, as we all know. And that's my only description for our stay in this hotel.

It was a quick getaway for my family, so quick, it was just an overnight stay in Baguio. It was a perfect hotel choice for us, though. Friendly and courteous staff. Clean and very nice view rooms. Their breakfast buffet is just fantastic! The hotel's located in Camp John Hay, which is my favorite location in Baguio.

We have already made reservations for our December 2013 trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Good rooms, better staff, great hotel. The rooms are spacious and cery clean. But the best part is the hospitable and courteous staff. Being in camp john hay makes the hotel a very nice destination. The price could be cheaper though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are a family of 3 (2 adults + 1 child) and we stayed at their Deluxe room with 2 queen-sized beds. We stayed for 1 night only and we booked the room direct with the hotel.

 

PROS:

- The queen-sized beds are very comfortable. The sheets and pillows are clean and comfy. There is no moldy smell and this is a number one requirement for us. The beds are hands-down the crowning glory of their hotel rooms.

- Even with the 2 queen-sized beds, there is still enough floor area to walk around and to scatter your luggage with or your heaps of Baguio shopping bags.

- There are more movie channels than your usual hotel room (yey!) and they even have a smaller TV inside the restroom, also with cable TV.

- They give you a choice of between the forest-y side or the Camp John Hay side of the building. It was raining when we stayed there and our veranda doors are open the whole time. Contrary to other reviews, there is no horse-y smell. The forest-y side will give you more quiet as you can hear the cars passing by on the Camp John Hay side.

- Breakfast buffet is substantial and cheap. You can buy it for around Php500 per adult or Php250 per child. I was asking the waiter if they serve cereals a la carte ‘coz may little girl is used to just cereals in the morning and it’s a wee too much to pay Php250 for just cereals. They agreed to give it to her for free. How about that?

- It is located very near restaurants and it’s just a 5-minute drive to other “newer” Baguio attractions like the Treetop Adventure or Ayala Techno Hub.

- My daughter absolutely adored the horseback riding stint just outside the hotel. Php250 / 30mins of fully supervised horseback riding.

- The gym is small but the equipment are gym-worthy. There is also a sauna room free for use.

- They gave us 3 rounds of buckets of ice via room service. They did not make us feel that this was nuisance on their part.

 

CONS:

- This may be entirely my fault but it imagine our shock when we discovered that our room does not have air-conditioning. We hope that they make it a point to point this out to guests who are making a reservation. We are assigned a room on the topmost floor and we were advised that only the 4th floor rooms have air-conditioning. It was rather chilly during our stay but if it were, say, during the summer? That would have been very very disappointing to the point of intolerable.

- While we are on the process of checking-in, we already advised the front desk that we will be using the advertised heated pools. They assured us that this would be ready in 30 minutes. So after 1.5 hours of waiting, it is still ice-cold. It is best to give them maybe a 3-hour head start to heat their pools? And there is also that moldy chlorine smell at their pool room. In Filipino we may describe it as “nakulob”. For more sensitive guests, I suggest to visit the pool room first before heading out there with your swim gear on.

This is probably the reason why I will be discouraging my friends to book a room at this hotel. Imagine this scenario – I have an overly excited little girl who has been looking forward to the heated pools ever since we checked in. We are in our swimsuits only covered by bathrobes. We are then asked to wait for 30 minutes, then another 30. After which, the water is still ice-cold. And I have to go back every now and then to check the water temp. This may be just a minor incident to some, but I invite you to appease a crying little girl when I finally tell her that we really can’t go swimming after that long wait. At that point, my husband tells me that if it weren’t for the comfy beds, we may have already been on our way to another hotel.

- We also noticed a moldy smell coming from the sink drain in our hotel room bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Monet Family!

Thank you very much for appreciating the things that Le Monet has to offer.

It just saddens me to hear that your family, and specially your precious daughter had an unpleasant experience waiting for the heating of our in-door pool. The heating time was miscalculated and was not adjusted to the current weather conditions. Our sincere apologies about this.

We deeply appreciate knowing your concerns and will ensure that this is addressed accordingly.

Blessings and Best Regards!

Sincerely yours,


Dante C. Cruz
GM Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you're going to Baguio on a vacation and plan on staying in the Camp John Hay area, Le Monet Hotel is the best newest hotel in the location. Rooms are modern, beds are super comfortable, Toilet is modern and clean, very attentive staff the only downside is staying in Camp John Hay area there is no other kind of public transportation only taxis are your mode of transport if you do not bring your own car, other than that your vacation is going to be fabulous in this hotel.

Room Tip: get a corner room and if you do not like the smell of horse manure, get the rooms facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMonetBaguio, General Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Baguio City!

Great to hear that you had a fabulous visit of Baguio and stay at Le Monet Hotel.

Thank you very much for your generous review and we look forward in hosting you again in your future visit of the City of Pines.

God Bless and Best Regards!

Sincerely yours,


Dante C. Cruz
GM Le Monet Hotel
dantecruz.artstream@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Monet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Monet Hotel

Address: Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty lodging in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Monet Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Le Monet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Monet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.