We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pasta dishes and even more better cakes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop

Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop
Session Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 175 Restaurants in Baguio
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, International, Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good pasta dishes and even more better cakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The best strawberry cake I have ever tasted! Their combo meals are very good and reasonably priced. Located in the heart of Baguio City, along Session Rd., this restaurant must be tried by tourists.As a local of the city, I come here whenever I want to have a good meal with my friends and family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
City of San Marino, San Marino
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Taste Speaks for Itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ever had that experience where you saw one recipe and you could already tell the taste of it by just looking at it? Tried the Fettuccine Carbonara and boy was it creamy. By far, the best tasting carbonara I've ever tasted. I still can feel the mushrooms and bacon bits dancing in my mouth.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Confused by the Hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Strawberry shortcake is my favorite so I naturally went to try Vizco's.

Mediocre at best. I'm still wondering what the big deal is.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“expected more, but good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I ate here based on the reviews and wanted to try some "local" italian fare. We ordered a pepperoni pizza, the half and half pasta, and the vizcos fried chicken and strawberry shortcake. nothing was impressively good, even the shortcake. maybe I expected the shortcake to be a bit sweeter.

service was good though, and the ambience and seats are good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cake and tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Love the strawberry shortcake. Strawberry shortcake plus green tea with lemon and honey..!
It's perfect during rainy days specially if you're with your friends just sitting there, having a great time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.