We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horseback riding!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mines View Park

Mines View Park
Outlook Drive | Naturephilippine. Com, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 36 Attractions in Baguio
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Horseback riding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Wright Park will always remind me of horses and horseback riding. The ride is affordable and best if you have your children with you. Rent one horse but you and your kid can ride it together. Make sure you don’t go too far out. For those not into the equestrian thing, the stablemen still allow you to take pictures with them even if you won’t ride.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    85
    91
    43
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More like a market place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A tourist destination? But what you can see there are just stalls selling souvenir items. Some after arriving there are just disgusted. Not the old nice place to view nature but what will stun you are the houses built along the slopes of the mountains. Again, disgusting. thank God for Baguio's cold climate.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good view but looks more like a market than a park”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Mines View Park is a little over 5 mins by car from The Mansion/Wright Park. There's too much commerce in the area; from so many shops selling almost the same products to photo ops with lovable canines ranging from 25 to 50 pesos per shot. I particularly pity the weary-looking, so-called celebrity St. Bernard from all the photo sessions she had. The same goes with the horse with pink dye on its mane.
There were many vendors but they were not too intrusive. Most of them sell corns, strawberry jams, peanut brittles, ube jams, souvenirs, just to name a few.
The mountain view remains to be the centerpiece of this attraction. I stayed there for only about 5 minutes and left because there was a handful of tourists who preferred to lounge in the viewing.area, unmindful of other tourists who may also want to have a quick peek of the scenery.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Trashy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What happened to the place I loved so much when I was a kid?? The place had commercial written all over. Shops are everywhere. Why do we need to paint the horse pink? I understand that we need souvenir shops but do we really need to overwhelm the place with it? This place is a landmark. The local government should do something about it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“crowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Used to be nice here. The views were great, now you can houses occupying the mountains. The place is too commercialize, too crowded and annoying because of all the stalls trying to sell you stuffs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mines View Park also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Mines View Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mines View Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.