We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for price paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Park Hotel
Save
You added Holiday Park Hotel to your Saves list
#129 Abanao Extension, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Baguio
Las Pinas
Top Contributor
1,134 reviews 1,134 reviews
216 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
607 helpful votes 607 helpful votes
“Value for price paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is an older property but it is clean and well maintained. Being a small hotel, you do not have to contend with lots of other guests as well as noise in the hallways. The lobby is simply furnished and there are daily newspapers provided. The room furnishings are of good quality and the double windows and cloth blinds help minimize outside noise. There is a flat screen TV with enough cable channels, good air-conditioning and more than enough lighting inside the room. The bed is comfortable enough but the blankets, sheets and pillows are beginning to show their age. The towels are still OK and water pressure is fine. You get two sets of toilet kits and two small bottles of mineral water per day. There were only two hangers in the closet There is complimentary coffee 24/7. Breakfast is not included in the room. They only have one small elevator but since my room room was on the second floor, it was actually nice to use the wide staircase. Most of the staff are pleasant but Ms. Karen at the reception is exceptionally kind and helpful. There was one young lady at reception who was grumpy most of the time - she seemed annoyed to answer a simple question I asked about an official receipt. I would recommend this hotel for families and small groups.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear JEmmanuelLasPinas,
We thank you for writing us a detailed 4 star review. We greatly appreciate all the fine points you have mentioned and drawing into attention areas you felt needs improvement as it will help us better our service in the future. We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    64
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
44
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed there for 3d/2n last jan24 (we are a family of 3). The check in was a breeze, the staff made sure we are in our room in a bit. The hotel did not disappoint. I have been to numerous pricier hotels in baguio, but your hotel which is reasonably price offered an excellent service.

The room we had was on the 3rd floor facing abanao st.but the double window helped a lot coz we were able to sleep soundly. The bathroom was very clean, the room was made up every day with fresh bath towels and toiletries (free mineral water pa).

The free flowing coffee was well appreciated. Im not a coffee drinker but the brewed coffee nip the cold Baguio weather.The staff had been very accommodating and helpful. (thank you Karen for the tip where to buy the best longanisa)

I will definitely be back and will be recommending your hotel to friends and office mates.

P.S. a rubber slipper instead of the cloth slipper in the room will be perfect

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest,
We thank you for a 5 star review and the praise you have written. We appreciate the detail you have given and for your suggestion. Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I can say that my stay in holiday park hotel was one of the most comfortable i had in baguio city. We stayed overnight december 11-12 with my family. We were eight with 2 kids so we had to add extra beds as the maximum is just 6 adults in the family suite but the add-on is worth it and reasonable. They even have rooms for drivers which we also availed. The suite had, i think, a king-sized bed, flat tv, aircon, couch(that can also be used as a day bed), and vault in the masters bedroom. The other 2 rooms each had double beds and electricfan. It also has a sala/dining area which is also airconditioned with a flatscreen tv, refrigerator and a countertop/sink. The bathrooms were also super clean with toiletries and everything is working and in good condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely will come back on my next visit to baguio. (Actually tried booking for jan 31 but it's fully booked)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Cutiepie5120
Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a detailed 5 star review. we are delighted that the amenities in you room including the quality of cleanliness meet your expectation. We also thank you for recommending us and hope you can get an opening when you book again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel last Saturday until Monday morning. I have reserved via phone (talked to Fel, she is very friendly and accommodating), they even called us the morning of Saturday to check our whereabouts and the time we will arrive in Baguio. Upon arrival, one of their staff opened the door of the cab and helped us carry all our stuff. At the check in counter, it only took us less than 5 mins to check our names and ushered us to our room. We stayed at room 201, the room is so cozy. Its facing the main road but I didn't hear much of the noise from the street. The view is just great from our room. I also took advantage of their free flowing coffee (lol), it feels great sipping hot coffee on an early morning at 10 degree celcuis.

The hotel's location is just perfect. It's close to Burnham Park and Cafe by the ruins (where we ate our breakfast on day 2). We stroll around the city (Session road, SM City, Cathedral, etc). No need to take a taxi - we'll for us it worked because we love walking..lol..

To the friendly staff - thank you so much for the great accommodation during our stay. We will surely stay here when we go back to Baguio..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear JCT01152012,
We would like to thank you for finding time to write is a 5 star review and sharing your experience with us. We our delighted to hear that our service and facilities was to your liking. Our freewifi, free flowing coffee at the coffee shop and double windows are just one of the simple things we placed for you our guests, and we are happy that you have taken advantage of these things during your stay. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Loved and enjoyed my stay at this hotel! I'm not after a very luxurious hotel but this one is just excellent in terms of service, accommodation and cleanliness. Given that Baguio is a small place and you can tour it for a day, being here makes me feel comfortable after the tiring day. Will be returning here again and will definitely recommend this to my friends :)

P.S they dont have that big restaurant but their food is okay especially the breakfast :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear jm_honeiz15,
The warmest of thanks for writing us a 5 star review. It is such an encouragement and delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will even recommend us to your friends. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I always visit my girlfriend during special occasions like valentines, anniversary and christmas break and Since i'm from manila and i'm not familiar with the hotels in baguio, i tried to search in tripadvisor and i found this hotel. The room is big enough for 2 persons even though the bathroom is small. They only served breakfast for free during rainy season promo. I wonder why it's cheaper during rainy season and they serves breakfast. I hope its the other way around. See you again on february!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear TravelMNL,
We thank you for finding the time to write as a 5 star rated review. Thank you for sharing your experience with our service and rooms. Our prices do not change for the whole year except on the lean months usually that is mid June to August where we lessen our price and offer additional free breakfast as a come-on for guests and those seeking accommodations during those lean hotel months. We do not have a peak season or holiday weekend rate and for the past six years we have maintained our tariff rates of 1,800.00 for Deluxe Rooms, 3,800.00 for 2 Br suite and 4,500 for 3 Bedroom suite. We look for ward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

me and my friends had a great time staying (3d/2n) in Holiday Park Hotel. Reserved a room without needing to pay a reservation fee. Came super early in Baguio at 4am and the hotel graciously accepted us, allowing us to stay(and fell asleep) in the lobby until 7am. So happy to discover that Cafe by the Ruins is just a stone throw away, so we had breakfast there for 2 days. The hotel is also conveniently located near Burnham Park, Session Road, public market, Orchidarium and SM! We love the staff! Fel (the receptionist) took care of us even before we were in Baguio- reservation (she even called me a day before our trip when I checked if there were changes with our reservation-no changes btw), everyone was smiling and ready to give help. smooth transaction all the way. Room is decent with wifi (not consistent though), tv, heater, etc. Just right for what you're paying for. And what we love most is that they listen and willing to change what needs to be changed. A wooden chair was replaced in the lobby as my friend almost fell from it. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget, not fancy but decent hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Park H, Hotel Supervisor at Holiday Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Lainebu,

We are so delighted to hear a review from you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and highlighting points on our service, location, staff and budget-friendly prize. We are sorry for the inconsistent internet connection, this can be due to the high traffic of users in the hotel during your stay with us, and we are currently considering options in how to improve this. We would also like to thank you for calling to attention regarding the chair in the lobby. We would love to see you back soon, and we are very grateful for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Hotel

Address: #129 Abanao Extension, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Park Hotel is a charming 20-room hotel composed of 18 deluxe rooms, a 3-bedroom suite and 2- bedroom suite all with cozy and homey designs. Each well-appointed room possesses the comfort of home and the modern amenities that guarantee a memorable get away place all in style and elegance. Electronic door lock system, Cable TV, Telephone Services, Hot & Cold shower, Room air conditioners, 24/7 Security Services and CCTV camera, Room service, 24 hrs Power generator back up, and Free WIFI internet connection are some of the pleasures provided by Holiday Park Hotel to its guests. Owned and manage by Skyfarm Realty Corporation, the hotel is 100% Filipino entity and one of the business interests of the Baliwag Group of Companies. Notably, Holiday Park Hotel is affiliated with Baliwag Tours and Travel, Inc. for travel and tour requirements of hotel guests and clienteles. The hotel gives guests a cheaper alternative for accommodations without compromising quality. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.