We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great, but manageable...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baguio Holiday Villas

Save Saved
You added Baguio Holiday Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baguio Holiday Villas
10 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines (Formerly Baguio Holiday Villa Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 46 hotels in Baguio
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not so great, but manageable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed in 1 of their 2 room apartments. Staff are friendly and attentive. We booked thru their office in Manila and they were very polite and helpful. The place is convenient, near restaurants and major attractions, near public transportation. The apartment includes a kitchen with cooking and dining facilities, so if you want to save on eating out you can stock up the fridge and cook your meals. Wifi signal is strongest at the reception area.

Now for the negatives.

Very noisy. If you plan on staying here, ask for an apartment away from the street. Aside from the busy traffic noise, you also hear bad karaoke from a bar next door. There were also some rowdy hotel guests. When we complained, management did do something about it. But the point is we had to complain before they asked the noisy, rowdy guests to please quiet it down. There was also the noise from a generator or water heater. I found it hard to sleep as it keeps gearing up every 20-30 mins.

The shower/water heater is terrible. You cannot have a decent hot shower, it was not working properly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed in one of their hotels rooms for 2 nights on November 11 & 12, 2011. The hotel rooms are facing a busy street and the one I had was right above a restaurant/bar. Obviously, the noise kept me up until the wee hours of the morning so I had to bid a restful two nights goodbye. The room was clean but although there were bedside tables, there was no reading lamp. The saving grace for this hotel is its proximity to the best restaurants and the park. I don't think I'll ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The place is safe, clean, well maintained and well situated near the bars, restaurants, transports, shopping areas, parks. Best of all the staff are charming and very kind always smiling. Rates is reasonable. We stayed in the villa for 4 days and 3 nights its great. We recommend this place and next time we visit Baguio we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the inner side away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very well located in the city. Very clean and well equipped if you want to cook. Big rooms. Nice staff and safe place. Just don't order breakfast there as it is very basic. Cook your own if you have time. Don't expect any view.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for four nights and we actually enjoyed it.

Location: Very near to the city's main tourist attractions, like Burnham Park, Session Road, and SM; minutes away from the best restaurants in the city, like Giligan's, Cafe by the Ruins, Sizzling Plate; and from the popular bars like Padi's Point and Alberto's. Though within the city proper, it's surprisingly quiet and calm.

Room and Service: their hotel type room is very clean, spacious, and provided with necessary amenities. Not airconditioned, but you don't need one. Charming and very hospitable staff. Wireless access to the internet is available at the lobby only.

Cost: within the range of most pension houses and low cost hotels in the city. if you want a clean, quiet, and affordable place to stay while in Baguio City, pick this hotel!

Room Tip: Visit Baguio City during the rainy months when most hotels give out big discounts and the city is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our group spent the weekend in Baguio and we chose the Holiday Villa Court. It was our second stay there. Very convenient location and the taxi took us to the further away places very inexpensively. Rooms were very clean and we were able to cook in the rooms. Staff very friendly hot water in the showers which was nice. Also two bathrooms in our unit. Towels provided, but but bring your own soap We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

It was not as luxurious as The Manor at Camp John Hay but at the rate of PhP 3,500 per night, it was worth it. The apartelle was typical of the apartments in the Philippines. It has two bedrooms, two T&B, living room and dining/kitchen. The facade of the hotel was facing the busy main road but the apartelles were at the back. So, we didnt hear any noise of the traffic along Legarda Road from our unit.

The shower stall was cramped and you have to either take a shower sideways or do away with the shower curtain. Despite the minor inconveniences, the place was very clean with no mosquitoes and cockroaches. The kitchen had complete utensils with a one burner stove and ref. We cooked some of our meals in our unit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baguio Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baguio Holiday Villas

Address: 10 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines (Formerly Baguio Holiday Villa Court)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Baguio Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baguio Holiday Villa Court Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baguio Holiday Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.