We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel at Baguio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Kisad Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Baguio
Manila
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel at Baguio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

The location of Baguio Bunham Suites is very strategic. It's along Kisad Road toward the end of the road to Burnham Park.

Unlike other hotels along Kisad Road, this hotel is very new. The rooms are spacious and clean. Flat LCD TV with cable. The flooring is made out of wooden panels. Bathroom is also modern.

Because the temperature at Baguio is cold during the time of my visit, the electric hot water pot came in handy. I filled myself with hot tea to keep me warm.

The room has aircon and the temperature is easy to adjust.

The bathroom is supposedly to have hot water. Well it does but I'm not sure if Baguio's water is just to freezing cold for the electric water heater or the water heater was broken. We called room service couple of times to have the shower heater checked but it's still cold. So imagine the cold temperature plus cold shower =(

Breakfast in the morning is good and yummy.

The cost of the rooms can be pricy compared to other hotels along Kisad Road.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
26
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

This was my fourth visit to Baguio and the third in less than a year (My fiancee lives here).
This was my first stay at the Burnham Suites and I stayed in a junior suite. All of these suites are on the front side of the building (Kisad Rd?) and is probably more quiet than the backside on Legarda Rd. Also the front faces Burnham Park, which is by far the better view than the back. The one bedroom suites face Legarda. I stayed on the fourth floor which has a quick exit to the back, which is convenient for using Legarda.

Staff, was pleasant, room service was good. Breakfast was fully cooked and hot. It's true only two breakfast choices come with the room, but I'm not complaining.

Price is a little high perhaps. I've not stayed at Bloomfield, but I viewed rooms at Camp John Hay and I can tell you that it is not being maintained properly. Carpets are in bad shape, as are most of the mattresses and box springs. The floor in my room needed mopped, but the bed was very comfortable.

The area of the hotel I was in was very quiet. I heard no noise from anywhere

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Stayed at this hotel during the peak Christmas holidays and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked the 1-bedrooms suite and we found it very spacious. There were 2 bathrooms and 2 lcd tvs (1 in the living room and the other in the bedroom. There was a dvd player in the room but you have to request this (free), a mini ref and a sink, a dining table and a sofa set within the living area. The separate bedroom is also spacious. The free breakfast in the dining room near the lobby is good. Parking is available for free at the basement or at the back parking lot. We didn't encounter any problem with the staff who were all very helpful. Burnham Park is just across the hotel and there is a nearby church if you want to hear Mass.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Our decision to stay at Burnham Suites was based on much research - the hotel seemed to offer everything we wanted - wifi in the room, clean, new rooms, room service, breakfast included in the price - so we booked a room at the somewhat high price (high for the norm in Baguio).

On arriving at the hotel, we asked how to activate our wifi and were given cheerful directions (by a staff member who knew the internet service had not been working for a week!) We arrived in our room, had to ask several times for controls to the a/c, etc., the shower did not work properly, when asked maint. did not fix it.

The next morning we asked the front desk twice to try to get our internet working, fix the problems in the room while we went to the cafe for the included breakfast (which was fairly inedible - uncooked eggs, only 2 selections unless you wanted to pay extra - but - hey the toast and jam were good). Finally we were informed that the net was down and they would let us know when it was fixed later on.

We went out in Baguio, found a better Hotel (the Bloomfield), returned to checkout. The manager then gave us a song and dance about how everything would be fixed, well, I hope it will be fixed for other people's visits in the future. The hotel did not refund our full amount, we received only a partial refund, and only received that because we refused to leave without some resolution.

You can read our other reviews, we are generally positive travellers, we are flexible and friendly people, just out to see the world and have a good time.

I had never been to Baguio before, so I did not know what to expect. Being here now, I can tell you there are several nice places to stay that offer just the things I was looking for at good prices. Check out the Golden Pine Inn, Bloomfield Inn, the Pines View for great places to stay in mid range prices in the city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Arrived earlier than expected, around 7am so we had to pay extra. Nice room, they have a flat TV, DVD, complete amenities. They serve breakfast but with extra charge. Overall it's a nice experience, no hassle, reco to business people, honeymooners, friends with moolah to spend.

  • Liked — cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — a little bit pricey
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel

Address: 6 Kisad Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baguio Burnham Hotel Baguio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baguio Burnham Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.