We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, smelly, badly maintained hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Plaza Hotel

Prince Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Prince Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Plaza Hotel
17 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Baguio
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old, smelly, badly maintained hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

The carpet leading to our room already smelled musty. Although the beds in our room were comfortable and looked clean, all other furniture in the room looked old. The tissue holder in the bathroom was already broken and fell off as i pulled the tissue. There is no rug for the bathroom. I had a hard time sleeping because fronting the hotel is a bar, and it is on a road where vehicles pass non-stop. And you can hear every single truck or car which passes that street. There were mosquitoes too. The worst thing was that both towels we had in the bathroom smelled of body odor! I am not kidding, i've never had a yuckier experience in a hotel in my whole life.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manaoag
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

we went to check in to make our project in school all i can say is that the hotel is clean the service is good with friendly staffs..the bed is comfortable and nice. Our room has a 2 queen size bed 1 fan but you will need it because the place is cold. at 4pm in the afternoon the fog reaches the hotel so that it became more colder at afternoon.

if you need anything the roomboys will knock in youre for a minute. fast service amigo...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

this is one of the best hotels that i've been tried for a 2 days stay in baguio city, location is good a few blocks from sm baguio /BURNHAM etc....staff are definitely hospitable/accommodating and friendly....competitve price rate compared to other hotels.....this year when go back to baguio im staying here again DEFINITELY.....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

i could say that this hotel could be recommended. for those who wanted to stay in a place where you would not spent so much but nice, clean and staff are friendly and accomodating... this is your place. its not a 4 star hotel but compared to other places that i've stayed for same amount.. this one has no smell, bathroom have tub, the toilet bowl is clean, hot & cold water is not a problem. they have an electric fan, but during our stay, we did not need it. the carpet is clean, the corridor is clean. the sheets were white and clean unlike to other hotels that looks like been used by previous occupants.

The only problem i saw and observed was the restaurant near the lobby has to improve their exhaust. food they are cooking (the smell) must not reach the lobby (although it smells good, but who wants to have its cloths smell food while waiting in the lobby?)

if i will be allowed, id say, its 3 stars for them.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Plaza Hotel

Address: 17 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prince Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.