We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Conquistadores Hotel

Los Conquistadores Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Los Conquistadores Hotel to your Saves list
Los Conquistadores Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diego de Almagro 586, Trujillo -, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Trujillo
West Sussex, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

I stayed two nights here. My room was comfortable and clean, and furnishings were a little tired although by no means unacceptable. The public parts of the hotel were well-kept and pleasant, and there was free internet in the business centre. The staff were always ready to help.

The hotel is well located, a short distance from the main square and with plenty of restaurants nearby. I ate at Romano's, on Pizarro, and the Chelsea Pub on Calle Este, both of which were very good.

Breakfast was quite good, but with the usual syrup and hot water which passes for coffee in many Peruvian establishments.

I would recommend this hotel as ideal for a short stop in Trujillo.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
11
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

I stayed 2 nights while in Trujillo to visit the archeological sites. It is 2 blocks from the main plaza, ATM, and a few blocks from the area on Pizarro Street with several restaurants. The call center a few doors down is a great place to make cheap long-distance calls.
The staff was great, very helpful in recommending a great taxi driver (that I hired for the day to take me to the sites), pizzeria that delivers, and accommodating in my requests to change rooms (the first looked over a construction site) and a late check out. Pick up from the airport was included in the price but not the return trip. There was free internet (in-room wireless and in business center), cable tv and a good continental breakfast. This 5 floor hotel is billed as 3 star and this is accurate and the price is fair for the accommodations. The rooms are nicely decorated, but a little tired. There was a slight musty odor to the room - but not strong enough to make my stay unpleasant. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are nicely decorated and also have open sunny areas with vegetation. I saw they had a conference center. A combination of staff friendliness, location and price will bring me back on my next visit.

  • Liked — Helpfulness of Staff
  • Disliked — nothing to report
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

Central hotel. Clean. Good price - quality relation. Some rooms are bigger and nicer, ask. Good service. Free internet.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2007

As a single female traveler doing research in the Trujillo area for a few days, Los Conquistadores provided a very warm and comfortable base -- within a couple of hours I had met all the staff at the hotel, who greeted me personally on every appearance, helped me get cabs, gave me tips etc (they also arrange an airport pick-up and drop-off). The hotel tends to cater to tour groups, which also creates a very friendly atmosphere, and it's right in the center of town, but the rooms have no noise problems. And the rooms themselves are huge -- a little dilapidated, a touch on the kitschy side, and hairdryers need to be specially requested, but otherwise very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Convenience & staff service
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Conquistadores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Conquistadores Hotel

Address: Diego de Almagro 586, Trujillo -, Peru
Location: Peru > La Libertad Region > Trujillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Trujillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Conquistadores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Los Conquistadores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Conquistadores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.