We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Puno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Private Collection Puno to your Saves list
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970 | Sector Huaje, Puno 51, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Puno
USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“3 star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel has a lovely location on the bay of Puno and the staff is very nice. However, the food in the restaurant is only OK (and you will not be walking to anything given its location) and the rooms need to be updated. They were clean but the hotel is not a 4 star hotel in western standards. However, that said you are in a small city in South America and it is one of the better ones in Puno. The rooms do have nice balconies with a view of the bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Private Collection Puno hotel for your stay.

We appreciate your candid comments regarding our team. It is very important for us to offer quality service to all our guests. On the other side, we regret to know that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room. We would like to mention to you that all our hotels are inspired in their destination, we reflect local culture in the decoration of our facilities.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    235
    128
    30
    20
See reviews for
110
338
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We arrived at about 6pm as part of a large tour group - one of two large groups staying that night. We were very tired after a 6 hour tour and disappointed to find our room wasn't ready. The manager was unable to give us a different room because the hotel was full, but after some negotiation, we managed to score six bottles of water for our inconvenience.
The rooms were standard Casa Andina, small, small but comfy beds and an unexceptional but functional bathroom. Think 3* UK hotel rooms.
The dinner provided by the tour company was poor, obviously prepared to a budget, but the steak the following night, paid by ourselves was excellent.
The location was very noisy, with dogs barking late at night and in the early hours, tour group coaches reversing into the driveway at 5:30am and much corridor/public area noise, also from tour groups.
On reflection, I would be concerned about staying at Casa Andina hotels as they seem to cater mainly to large tour groups, which don't sit well with independent travellers.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels during my stay in Peru. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The views from the main lobby and my room over looked Lake Titicaca with the city of Puno as a backdrop. The breakfast was outstanding, there was a plethora of food options and all of it was delicious. I ate in the restaurant both nights for dinner and the food, food preparation and wait staff were all above average. I had the same waiter, Daniel both evenings and he was great. Another plus is the hotel has its own dock on Lake Titicaca which allows you to be picked up for your boat tours at your hotel!

Room Tip: Worth spending the extra money for a lake view with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Situated on edge of Lake Titicaca with own private jetty. Restaurant overlooks lake. Very attentive waiting staff well drilled by the Restaurant manager. Best breakfast, terrific choice. Ate in bar both nights, there was a tapas deal which we took once. Top offering in Casa Andina range (the "Private Collection" I mean) and well worth it. Totally faultless.

Room Tip: You can pay more for a lake view but we were in main building facing onto a garden near entrance. Ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Private Collection Puno for your stay and for letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food at our Alma restaurant, and we appreciate your candid comments. Nevertheless, we regret the inconvenience presented with your taxi and if you perceived that the service received did not match with the Casa Andina standards. Please be sure that we have shared your review with the staff in order to analyze each point mentioned and take corrective action to provide better service to our guests.

We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve again in the future at any of our properties.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here after our fantastic luxury train journey from Cusco on the Andean Explorer (a must do!).

A nice hotel and the rooms were good and the breakfast was also nice. We also had an evening meal here which was also good. The staff are very attentive with even the manager helping us down with our luggage!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Before beginning this hotel was part of a tour with Condor Travel therefore didn't have a say in choice nor no price.
The nice thing about this hotel is that has its own jetty for lake tours the reason for being here. Although not a Central town location the town is a little rough around the edges anyway so the restaurant offers 2 nice restaurant options. Rooms are nice and the staff friendly. Extra $50 for a lake view which unless hanging around the hotel isn't worth it as on the water with boat tours all day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The room was clean and very comfortable with a fantastic view of Lake Titicaca. The hotel has it's own pier for boat trips out on the lake. Service and dinner in the restaurant was also excellent. If you need oxygen and don't want to shell out $40 buy a can of O2 shots in a store while you're travelling around and use as needed. Wifi is not great but as in other places in Peru it can be used with perseverance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Puno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Puno

Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970 | Sector Huaje, Puno 51, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno está enclavado a orillas del Lago Titicaca y goza de una ubicación espectacular, con vistas impresionantes del lago navegable más alto del mundo. Es un hotel de 45 habitaciones 100% no fumadoras y ofrece a sus huéspedes internet center, internet Wi-Fi de cortesía y sala de masajes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.