We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable "classic"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Independencia 185, Puno 36, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Puno
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable "classic"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed here on a 1-night transit between Cusco and Lake Titicaca. Overall, it is a clean, comfortable and safe place. Nothing spectacular, yet no real complains too. Front desk folks were nice and accommodating.

Plus : Clean rooms, free wifi, good lounge/lobby area, convenient location within walking distance of main square in Puno.

Minus : A little noisy as rooms face inside "courtyard". No real outside windows and rooms can be a little stuffy.

Room Tip: Ask for a "quiet" room if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Guest,
We cannot be more thankful to you for having brought to our attention the areas of opportunity you kindly detailed. Only our guest´s valuable feedback helps us know we might be failing on meeting their service expectations.
We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to offer you our special blend of Casa Andina and Peruvian hospitality in a not too distant future.
Cordially yours,
The team Casa Andina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    105
    49
    14
    0
See reviews for
31
98
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Premises are in need of a refresh though and internet is quite slow. Location is a convenient 3 minute walk from the main pedestrian thoroughfare and touristy restaurants but let's face it folks, you aren't exactly in Puno for the town or the food.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have wi-fi coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you set aside to point out those service issues that might need much more attention from our part. We are glad to know you liked our hotel and will be pleased to assist you in a future opportunity.
Cordially yours,
The team Casa Andina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Yes, this hotel isnt the 4 seasons but in Puno this is as good as one. The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable enough. Bathrooms were clean too. Location was pretty good too. Staff was very nice and accomodating. The lady in the lounge selling items is the cutest thing and well worth buying some of her goods to help her out. Her prices were reasonable too. We gave her as tip about $20 and you would think she had just won the lottery with how greatful she was. It was so touching. They have beautiful fireplaces in the lobby areas. All up. Nice hotel and well worth the money. highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scanzorosciate, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Located in the city centre, this little, clean and comfortable hotel is very simple yet perfect for a short stay in Puno. The personnel is extremely polite and always available to help. Price is fair.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Easy walk to Plaza and lots of restaurants. Don't buy water at hotel. It's much cheaper and easily available nearby. Really appreciated free internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed here with a friend May 21st and 22nd. I arranged a pick-up from the Juliaca airport ahead of time, and paid at the same time as the hotel reservation.

The driver was waiting at the airport and got us to the Hotel without any issues.

The hotel was very comfortable and was a good price for the ammenities and location. It's only about 3 blocks from the pedestrian area. It had a good breakfast and the staff where pleasant and helpful.

I would certainly return to this hotel if I ever visit Puno again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is a charming hotel, with a nice lobby and comfortable rooms tastefully decorated. It was a bit cold when we got there but once you put the heat on it warms up pretty fast. They have coca and muna tea available all day in the lobby.
The rooms are nice, with comfortable beds and clean bathroom with hot water. They have free WIFI (ask for the code) as well as two computers available 24h on the second floor.
Only downside, as a foreigner present in Peru for over 60 days I had to pay a tax (which Peruvian citizens always have to pay but from which foreigners are generally exempt). It was a bit annoying althgouh I guess I should have been aware of this before traveling (our hotel in Cusco however did not charge me for this tax).
The hotel has a great location only a few blocks away from the main plaza, and since Puno is pretty small, this means only a 3-4 minute walk. It's also away enough to be quiet at night (as there are many reviews complaning about noise in the sister hotel Casa Andina Puno Plaza).
Complete buffet breakfast with eggs, ham, cheese, potatoes, cereals, breads, jams, fruits...

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani

Address: Independencia 185, Puno 36, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medium-size, easygoing hotel with several relaxing public areas, including a fireplace lounge and courtyard. Close to Puno’s restaurant and bar scene along the pedestrian-only Lima boulevard — just a 5-minute walk— but just far enough removed to make sure visitors get a good night’s sleep. More spacious, with larger bedrooms and with more public areas, than Casa Andina’s other downtown Puno Classic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani Hotel Puno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Puno Tikarani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.