We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza and salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradiciones Del Lago

Tradiciones Del Lago
Jiron Lima, N0 418, Puno, Peru
368140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 56 Restaurants in Puno
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just wanted an early evening snack and this fitted the bill perfectly. The staff were really friendly. We sat in the window and watched the world go by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    9
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“sumptous meals at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We went for dinner and ordered pizza, vegetable kababs. The pizza was made in a brick oven and was delicious. The kababs were also excellent including mushrooms, peppers, onions. Overall excellent meals for a very reasonable price ($50 for the 3 of us inclusive of tips)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelent food, drinks and vibes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had a Napoleon Puneño (layers of trout and quinoa) and a Huajsapata drink (with pisco), superbe! Plus they have a separate smoker's patio at the back. Highly recommendable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was great! We had the Cuy (guinea pig) and it was really good. Drinks were fine. But the service was a little slow for a not-so-full-place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Real Peruvian food but the service could have been better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Got in looking for a decent place to have dinned during the Carnival. There were not many options there as the town was all taken by the local in traditional costumes and kids fighting with snow spray. It was a little weird that the restaurant was almost empty except me and another couple having dinner.
I soon realized why. The waitress was tired and barely spoke two words, she gave me the menu and left going to watch the carnival through the large messed up window.
It took some time and a few glances to come back and take my order. I ordered some Peruvian food, chewy meet and salty side dishes. Taste wasnt the issue, the whole service was.
Maybe it was just a bad day for her? Dont know and I will never find out....

The next day I passed by the place again, in prime time, my hotel was only half of the block away. This time were two couples, tourists, see picture attached. No, I was not curios to see if the waitress had a better day..:)
I only give it a 2 star and this is for the location only.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradiciones Del Lago also viewed

 

Been to Tradiciones Del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradiciones Del Lago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.