We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzeria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria del buho

Pizzeria del buho
Jr. Libertad 240 | Unico local, Puno Puno, Peru
+51 356223
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 61 Restaurants in Puno
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Pizzas are nice around here. The pizzas are thin at this place rather than the usual tick ones. Try them out. There are good varieties of drinks too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Disappointing pizza and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went here based on the tripadvisor recommendations. Quite disappointing really. The pizza was covered in cheese and the base was very crunchy and hard to cut. It's cheap though. We had a large between 2 of us which is a cheap meal. Service was poor. Staff unfriendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a good pizzeria. The pizza was good. There is only one small thing: I asked for double the sauce and the pizza had about one teaspoon of sauce on it. But all in all the pizza was tasty.

The service was amazing. The server was very polite and had a beautiful smile. The food was served very quickly.

I recommend this place and would return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairbanks, alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place, good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Woodfired pizza and a lot of options. We went here on a date night (leaving the kids behind) and had pizza and a pitcher of sangria. Two medium pizzas, four orders of garlic bread and a pitcher of sangria was 67 soles or about $27 USD. We brought almost a whole pizza home with us. Sat upstairs by the window, overlooking the street. We have been in Puno for over two weeks and we will be bringing the kids back here for pizza before we leave. Also had Andean flute music playing pop hits of the 70's and 80's (Hotel California, Dust In the Wind, Let It Be).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

...but they had no black Cusqueña left which was disappointing, particularly on a friend's birthday. But in general the place is not over priced so good value for money. And the Romana pizza just tasted great...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria del buho also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria del buho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria del buho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.