We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hostel, hot shower, good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Antonio's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites Antonio's to your Saves list
Suites Antonio's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Arequipa No 840, Puno Puno 51, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfy hostel, hot shower, good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very friendly staff who arranged collection from our bus (free) and transfer to airport (80 soles in private taxi). Clean comfy room with heating - definitely needed for Puno nights. Plenty of hot water in the evenings (not much in the morning). Excellent breakfast from 6-9am. Unlimited tea and coffee all day. Computer on each floor with internet. Good value. Close to the main Plaza. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    100
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
132
27
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff of this hotel offer excellent service without ever being "pushy". They picked us up at the bus station, our room was clean and comfortable, there was free tea and mate on our floor, the breakfast buffet was the best we had in our travels. And breakfast starts at 6am! Great for coffee addicts like me. The staff got us tickets for Inka Express for the great price of $39. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff are friendly which is great and they arranged for pick up from the bus station as we arrived from Arequipa. However, on the day we arrived, they said the bathrooms couldn't work and we were moved to nearby Helena Inn for a night before checking back in the next day. We stayed a total of 3 nights. They were enthusiastic about arranging for tours but our tour pick-up to Sillustani didn't come (prob some screw up somewhere) so the staff had to arrange for a taxi to bring us to the spot. By then the tour had already begun and we missed some parts of it. So, check and double check that your tours are indeed booked! We also did our laundry here but different staff quoted us differ prices, so check again. Overall the stay was comfy and rather cheap but wifi didn't work for us throughout our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muttenz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What to say? Free pick-up from bus station, lovely and helpful staff, huge and spotless rooms, safety box and WiFi INSIDE the rooms, a breakfast which is better than most we saw in the rest of Southamerica, wide variety of excursions and and and... The best thing: it is all very affordable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here at the end of October for a couple of nights. We were on a month-long trip and this was one of the better places we stayed. The staff was excellent. Very helpful.

The front desk lady helped us send out our laundry, book our Lake Titicaka family home-stay tour and our bus into Copacabana all for good prices with reliable & safe companies. They also stored our baggage for us while we went on the Lake Titicaka tour.

The rooms were pretty good. We had a room with 3 beds and a large bathroom. As far as cleanliness goes, I will say it was OK. Not fabulously clean, but adequate (and I'm pretty picky).
There weren't a lot of great power outlets, so be aware of that if you're looking to charge a lot of things at the same time.

The shower in our bathroom was huge and did hat HOT water. There was some mould and cracking and whatnot, but not the end of the world.

The place was pretty out-dated/old - meaning they need a bit of sprucing up, but it was still good for the price we paid.

The breakfast was amazing. Included and delicious. Lots of choices, eggs cooked to order, yogurt, cereals, fresh fruits, breads, coffee, teas, juices, etc. etc. Very delicious.

Location was walking distance to the main square and the staff was very helpful in explaining how to walk to different areas/attractions.

They also had computers with free internet on each floor and tea cups and hot water so you could help yourself to tea whenever you needed it, which was a nice touch. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Great value for money. Rooms clean and comfortable.Free tea and coffee on each landing. Buffet breakfast with eggs. Just 5mins from the main square.
I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What to say about this hotel, Only stayed one night (was supposed to stay 2 - will get to that) and from the moment that we were picked up from the bus terminal, we knew we were on to a good thing.

The guy from the hotel was at the bus station as our bus arrived from Bolivia, and promptly whisked us away in to a taxi and to the hotel. He even spoke quite good English.

When we arrived at the hotel, a lovely lady checked us in and we were shown to our room immediately. The rooms are very basic, but clean, with hot water, comfortable bed, tv, and good pillows. Some of the rooms (most) are off the hallway, and therefore do not have windows to the outside world, instead have windows to the hallway (but don't worry - it is still very private).

We needed to confirm our transfer to Arequipa the next morning, so I went downstairs to ask where the local office of the company was. The lady at reception immediately said that she could call for me to confirm. I also asked about a recommendation for a bus company to Cusco, which she was also able to help me with. Finally, I needed to print out our Machu Picchu tickets and asked if there was a place near by - why? she asked - there is a printer on the first floor hooked up to a computer that you can use. Great!

The next morning we had a very early pick up - 6:15am. As she had confirmed our pick up the night before, she had organised for breakfast to be ready and so in the wee hours of the morning we were able to fill our bellys - and with good food too - good bread rolls, cheese, ham, eggs made to order, and good coffee (one of the best breakfasts we have had!).

When we came to pay, they did not have change of $100 and they do not take credit cards, however, she said not to worry - we could pay when we returned in a couple of days from Arequipa (even though we offered to pay for both rooms to avoid so much change).

It ended up that my partner hurt his back and we were not able to return to Puno (instead we travelled directly to Cusco) and the hotel staff were so understanding and allowed us to deposit money in to their account for the night's accommodation that we had had 3 nights previously.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget place to stay with 5 star service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Antonio's

Address: Calle Arequipa No 840, Puno Puno 51, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Antonio's 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Antonio's, is the best option for you, stay in a safe, clean and comfortable place . Our rooms are very comfortable, single , double , triple and twin rooms with private bathroom, hot water 24 hours , heating, TV cable, telephones ,free internet service , WI-FI free all the hotel, safe box in rooms , hair dryers and buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites Antonio's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Antonio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.