We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intiqa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Intiqa Hotel to your Saves list
Intiqa Hotel
Jr. Tarapaca 272, Puno, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Puno
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Intiqa hotel is a great place to rest and recover after your Puno adventures. The rooms are comfortable, breakfast is delicious, and staff is very helpful. They kept our luggage while we had overnight trip to the islands free of charge. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    106
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
150
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel was recommended by some friends and the breakfast buffet excellent. However we had a very unfortunate experience while we stayed there. On our second morning we had a leisurely breakfast and while we were having breakfast we suspect someone went into our room and stole cash from my husbands bag and jewelry from my purse. This was the only time that we did not carry our bags since we thought they were safe in the room while we had breakfast in the morning. Very unfortunate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at Intiqa as a group of seven people during our visit to Lake Titicaca and the floating islands. We found the accommodation adequate and conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants. The restaurant served good quality breakfast. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked a street which was noisy at night till late. Intiqa was adequate for our needs during our visit to the lake.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We originally booked Qelqatani hotel but when we arrived we were told they are overbooked and they referred us to Intiqa hotel, just one block away. Bed was very comfortable and shower was hot. Breakfast was exceptional. Lucky switch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

When we arrived last night in Puno, we right away felt the effects of the high altitude, and could not appreciate the Intiqa Hotel. It all changed today. We had an excellent breakfast and were impressed with the help we received at the front desk. We also met the owner who helped us arrange a day in Bolivia. We found out that this is a family business. Our room is very spacious and comfortable. Furthermore, this hotel is on a quiet street close to the pedestrian section in Puno. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice and large room but it was very cold :( They gave us a small room heater. Which did not heat up the big room even a few degrees on a very cold night. I went down to get hot water and tea to warm my hands in the middle of the night. Next day I requested the managers for an extra room heater but they did not have any extras. We had to keep our jackets on. Staff was very nice and friendly and breakfast was very good!

Room Tip: Ask for a small room if you are going there during winter (June-August)! Otherwise you will be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an excellent tourists' hotel. The rooms are clean and safe, and the mattress I had was perfect. When I arrived, the staff did an excellent job of booking tours I wanted to take in the Puno area, plus they reserved a bus seat for me to Arequipa. In addition, the hotel restaurant offers a very good buffet breakfast, complete with homemade omelet, and if a guest wants supper, the restaurant is also very good. Finally, the staff speaks English

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intiqa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intiqa Hotel

Address: Jr. Tarapaca 272, Puno, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puno
#10 Family Hotel in Puno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intiqa Hotel, offers a local theme with modern facilities, professional team, who is ready to assist you with efficiency that our guests deserve, excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Intiqa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intiqa Hotel Puno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intiqa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.