We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo to your Saves list
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jose Balta 399, Chiclayo, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Chiclayo
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This place is excellent value and the staff deliver outstanding service. Couldn't ask for more. The rooms don't have air-conditioning however there is a fan and it's not that hot at night anyway. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. We've had a great stay and would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana C, Gerente at Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest

We really apreciate your comments, we are glad you had a pleasant stay.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    33
    7
    8
See reviews for
34
39
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days in this hotel, since the very first moment all the hotel staff let us feel like royalty. The went to pick us up at the airport in the hotel own shuttle bus and made the check in process smooth.
We were interested in visiting the archeological and tourists areas of Chiclayo and Trujillo. They recommend us a private service that was only a few dollars over the price of a group tour. We gave it a try and cannot complain, our driver Eberth was not only polite but also gave us a very thorough explanation of the main streets and other places we were visiting.
After each visit we returned to the hotel tired, dusty and not looking our best, but the hotel staff made us feel like we were their most important clients.
I would greatly recommend the restaurant, we ate dinner every night, the food is delicious and the waiters very nice. Try the drinks made of Pisco, we tried every single one of them :)
The staff of the hotel helped us exchange dollars to soles, look for a secure taxi and answer all our questions efficiently and in a very polite manner. Kudos to you guys, I'm recommending you to all my friends and family!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very busy street, there is no great view but if you like a quiet room request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana C, Gerente at Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for let us know that your stayed in our hotel was wonderfull. Thank you for your comments about our restaurant and our service.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and are were in need of somewhere to stay for 8 hours between flights, so we walked across the street to the ramada. The room prices were insanely but understandably high-$360-but Benjamin at the concierge desk worked with us to make sure we were taken care of. He suggested we use the spa instead for a price of $49 per person, and we'd be able to shower, relax, and even sleep in an empty massage room before we had to go back to the airport for a red eye. Although we ended up just hanging out in the lobby bar using the internet and watching the broncos game, Benjamin's above and beyond service was a welcome sight and much appreciated after spending 4 days in the amazon. Thanks, Benjamin for your kindness and help, we truly appreciate it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was staying there with a group of friends. At 6am my friends left to catch a plane and I stayed with the hope of having a little more sleep. At 7 am I receive a phone call to my room claiming that the room had been already paid of and checked out, so I had to leave. What???? The checkout time is at 12 am, come no!!! I was so upset that I left the room at once, because I had a reservation for that day in another hotel, but that's a different story.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wonderful service!!!! Always willing to help you.... this hotel has everything that I was looking for. The location is perfect and their employees always had a big smile. The rooms are very clean. Chiclayo is my town, and this is the first time that I stayed at this hotel and from now on I will go there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Chiclayo...pretty basic, but very clean and functional. The big surprise was the restaurant...it was excellent! The service in the hotel was very good and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was that the internet service was very spotty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is definitely one of the better in Chiclayo. There are a few better, but of the one's a traveller can fully trust, this is the cheapest (which is a good thing!). The location is pretty good; on a busy street. The rooms were good, not super awesome, but very clean and fine to sleep and relax in. The chocolates left in the room were a nice touch. Breakfast was very good (large variety)! Tried dinner at the hotel (catered for a tour group) which was good. Overall a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo

Address: Av. Jose Balta 399, Chiclayo, Peru
Location: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chiclayo
#4 Family Hotel in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the city's financial and commercial district, just a short walk from the Plaza de Armas, the hotel Costa del Sol Wyndham Chiclayo is recognized for the quality of service offered by its staff, which enables guests to feel right at home. The hotel offers a number of services, including Paprika Restaurant, Shams Bar, five events rooms, two meeting rooms, a massage room, sauna, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Del Sol Chiclayo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.