We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but would not go back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo to your Saves list
Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jose Balta 399, Chiclayo, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Chiclayo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“OK but would not go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My stay at the Hotel Costa del Sol was fine. My room was pretty standard -- comfortable, reasonably clean and OK for my one night in Chiclayo. I was on the fourth floor, facing the side street and could hear lots of street noise but it quieted down pretty early. The hallways are a bit dark (as was the room) and smell smokey. Breakfast was pretty good but a bit limited. There aren't all that many options in Chicalyo but I chose this hotel because they mentioned a spa on their website. You can order a massage with a phone call, but there is no spa. If I'm ever back in Chiclayo, I will try another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
32
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in January 2012. One of the friendliest staff I ever met in a hotel.
The room was extremely spacious, bed for one person was queen, very nice and clean linens. We were left chocolate candies every day. The bathroom was spacious too, plumbing worked ok (it´s not unusual to get a bad plumbing toilet in Peru). There was a modern and super quiet AC.
The breakfast was simple but edible. Every day, the choices were changed, which was great. The breakfast never became stereotypical. Eggs were offered everyday, but the second choice changed.
The location of the hotel is excelent. Literally in the busiest zone of the city, just 5min from the Plaza de Armas: the main square. The hotel is within walking distance of the best restaurants and attractions of the town. Its a safe zone too.
The hotel offers parking for those who arrive by car. I am not sure, but I saw a hotel-branded bus parked outside the hotel, so I assume they offer shuttle service to Chiclayo airport, maybe even guided tours. Ask the staff, they are super-friendly.
The price of the room was reasonable compared to other similar peruavian hotels.

Definitely and excelent choice in Chiclayo!!!

Room Tip: Better ask for rooms whose windows are not into the main street. Its a busy street, so noise can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We also stayed at the Costa del Sol in Cajamarca and this group appear to run a very pleasant chain of up-market hotels in Peru . In our opinion, Chiclayo (the city) is not a patch on Cajamarca and appears to be little more than a necessary staging post in North Peru. Our room looked down onto a depressing little "shanty town" but was spacious and spotlessly clean. Not knowing what the tour operator paid means we cannot comment on "value for money" but if you are in Chiclayo this is a totally acceptable hotel.......just try for more nights at Cajamarca..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This was my favorite Costa del Sol in Peru. I arrived early in the morning and was able to check in immediately and also got a late checkout. Very good breakfast which starts very early which is great for people who have early morning flights. Staff very attentive. Good and free wifi in rooms. When I couldn't read the password for the wifi I took my laptop down to reception and when I came back a staff member was putting up a 40 inch tv in a room and when he saw me with my laptop he asked me if I was having problems with wifi. When I wanted to use my laptop in the lobby I was looking for an outlet and a staff member immediately came over and asked if he could help me. Two people were sitting in the chairs that had an outlet but he moved a floor lamp that was covering another outlet so that I could use it. Great location on the main street and only a few blocks from the main square. There are also few computers for people who don't have laptops.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The only good thing are the rooms:spacious and neat. Food is overpriced and the location is awful!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We checked into the Costa del Sol on July 31 and the staff was attentive and courteous. The following morning we had a mishap that required medical attention. The hotel manager assingned an English speaking worker, Vanessa, to accompany us to and stay with us at the hospital and serve as an interperter and advocate. The attention that we received was supurb. When we got back to the hotel, and for the rest of the time that we were there, the staff could not do enough to accommodate us.
If we are ever in Chiclayo again there is no doubt that we will stay at Costa del Sol. By the way, the restaurant is really good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

My business trip made me stay in this little city and this hotel seemed to be the best choice. I was right: the staff was nice, the rooms were comfortable, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo

Address: Av. Jose Balta 399, Chiclayo, Peru
Location: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Chiclayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the city’s financial and commercial district, just a short walk from the Plaza de Armas, the Hotel Costa del Sol Chiclayo is recognized for the quality of service offered by its staff, which enables guests to feel right at home. The hotel offers a number of services, including Paprika Restaurant, Shams Bar, five events rooms, two meeting rooms, a massage room, sauna, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Del Sol Chiclayo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Chiclayo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.